Watch: Shadab Khan Takes A Screamer Against Perth Scorchers In BBL 2022-23

Updated - 01 Dec 2023, 06:07 PM

Watch: Shadab Khan Takes A Screamer Against Perth Scorchers In BBL 2022-23
Watch: Shadab Khan Takes A Screamer Against Perth Scorchers In BBL 2022-23

The 8th Match of the Big Bash League (BBL) was played between Hobart Hurricanes & Perth Scorchers. The Hobart Hurricanes had won the toss and had opted to bat first.  Hobart Hurricanes posted a challenging total of 173 runs where Matthew Wade struck a half-century and was looking in sublime touch.

Perth Scorchers had a decent start to their power-play where they scored 44 runs and lost 1 wicket. The wicketkeeper batter Josh Inglis was looking threatening as he struck a fine knock of 62 runs in 37 balls. The batter got out at a crucial stage where Scorchers required another 36 runs in 4.5 overs.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Josh Inglis
Josh Inglis. Image-Twitter

Shadab Khan Takes A Blinder

At the end of 18 overs, Perth Scorchers’ score was 155-6 where they required another 18 runs in 2 overs. Shadab Khan was given the ball and on the 3rd ball, he took a jaw dropping catch and dismissed Aaron Hardie where he jumped to his right side. That catch proved to be a decisive one as Hobart Hurricanes won the contest by 8 runs.

IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 India vs New Zealand 2023

Watch: Shadab Khan’ Unbelievable Return Catch

Intriguing League

Big Bash League (BBL) is considered to be one of the prestigious franchise league after IPL. The peculiarity of this league is that there is even contest between bat and ball. We witnessed 15 run all-out earlier in the tournament where Adelaide Strikers bamboozled Sydney Thunder.

BBL 2022-23, Big Bash League 2022-23
BBL 2022-23, Big Bash League 2022-23.

In this season, the likes of Trent Boult & James Neesham are participating and have opted out of the national duties which is quite mind boggling. It would be interesting to see how the league pans out as we can expect riveting contests.

Also Read: IPL 2023: “MS Dhoni Probably Had More Politics To Deal With”- Brad Hogg Compares MS Dhoni With Ricky Ponting

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah