Photo Credit: BCCI/IPL.
Prev1 of 7

The IPL is as massive it gets in stature with each passing year. As the new editions of the IPL keep approaching, there is an enhanced focus on the upcoming milestones and records. Ever since the inception of the extravaganza in 2008, while many records have come into being, most got overhauled as well. The shortest format hardly enables for any record to remain intact.

Also Read: Mohammad Hafeez Becomes The Second Pakistan Batsman To Reach 2000 T20I Runs and Ninth Overall

However, there are certain records which might never get breached or any player might not even get close to it. Such milestones and landmarks are equivalent to once in a lifetime thing; hence, all the stars have to align perfectly for any cricketer to go past it. And even then and despite several attempts, many players might be unsuccessful in doing so.

We take a look at seven unbreakable records in the IPL history:

Chris Gayle – 175:

Chris Gayle Fastest Century IPL

The West Indian truly went berserk against the Pune Warriors’ bowling attack in April 2013 at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. The pitch perfectly suited to Chris Gayle’s needs as the ball came on to the bat nicely, facilitating his six-hitting prowess. He smashed a 30-ball hundred that powered RCB to an improbable 260 in 20 overs.

He remained 175 not out by the end of the innings making way for the highest IPL team total till date and the highest score in T20 cricket. In the process, the southpaw easily breached past Brendon McCullum’s 158, scored in the inaugural IPL season. The 66-ball unbeaten knock contained 17 sixes and 13 fours. Hence, this particular record might remain unbreakable.

Prev1 of 7