Aaron Finch and co. crushed Pakistan by ten wickets in the third T20 in Perth to complete yet another thumping T20I series win at home. Babar Azam’s men joined Sri Lanka in failing to come anywhere near in breaching past this Australian side. With the series victory, Australia remain undefeated in the shortest format in 2019. The loss in Canberra in the second T20 international forced Pakistan to make four changes to their eleven.

Mohammad Hasnain and Muhammad Musa Khan were brought in for Mohammad Irfan and Wahab Riaz while Khushdil Shah and Imam Ul-Haq came in for Fakhar Zaman and Asif Ali. The hosts made a couple of changes as well. Having rested Pat Cummins ahead of the Test series, Sean Abbott was selected to play his first T20 for Australia in five years. The think-tank further decided to drop Adam Zampa for the towering quick bowler Billy Stanlake.

Australia Trounce Pakistan To Extend Their Unbeaten Summer
Mitchell Starc celebrates a wicket along with Alex Carey. (Credits: cricket.com.au)

Sent to bat first by Australia, the script of the final T20 involved a similar story. However, this time Babar Azam was sent back to the pavilion by Mitchell Starc without a substantial score. The left-arm bowler next cleaned up Mohammad Rizwan with a perfect inswinging delivery. From that point, it merely came down to what can Ifthikar Ahmed do for them as Pakistan kept hitting the ball to the Australian fielders.

Also Read: I Cracked An Awkward Joke When I First Met Anushka Sharma – Virat Kohli

Ultimately, the man for the men in green from the last match top-scored with 45. Apart from Ahmed and Imam Ul-Haq, none of the other batsmen could cross even double-figures. Their miserable innings finished at 106-8. Similar to the other games, the bowlers were exceptionally tidy in restricting the opposition.

The scorecard of Pakistan’s batting:-

Australia Trounce Pakistan To Extend Their Unbeaten Summer
The Pakistan batting cut a sorry figure.

Kane Richardson bounced back well from his expensive figures in Canberra to end up with 4-0-18-3. Sean Abbott and Mitchell Starc claimed two wickets each while off-spinner Ashton Agar bagged a scalp. Abbott would also go on to receive the man of the match award for his miserly spell where he conceded only 14 runs for two wickets.

Australia Trounce Pakistan To Extend Their Unbeaten Summer
Sean Abbott received the man of the match award. (Credits: cricket.com.au)
Australia Trounce Pakistan To Extend Their Unbeaten Summer
Australian bowlers have flourished like any other game.

Spearheaded by the openers once again, the home side chased down the score of 107 with more than eight overs to go and keeping all their ten wickets intact. While Pakistan picked two new quicks over their experienced ones, they still couldn’t make inroads. Captain Aaron Finch reached his half-century (52) while hitting the winning runs while his partner David Warner was two short of his fifty. Steve Smith received the man of the series award for keeping his calm in the second game of the series during a nervous chase.

The scorecard of the Australian innings:-

Australia Trounce Pakistan To Extend Their Unbeaten Summer
The Australians completed the chase with ease.