After the dominating show at home against Zimbabwe across the formats, its time for South Africa to travel to Australia for a short tour. In the latest development of the tour, Cricket South Africa announces the 15-member squad for the three-match ODI series. Probably, they will remain the same for the one-off T20I match as well.

As always, they made some surprising inclusions and exclusions in their squad. William Mulder is out of the team while Pretorius received a call-up to the team.

Hashim Amla, JP Duminy missed out with injuries:

Meanwhile, South African is dented with the injuries to Hashim Amla and JP Duminy, who picked up finger and shoulder injuries respectively. However, it would be a blessing in disguise, as it has opened up gates to test the new players ahead of ICC World Cup 2019.

Australia vs South Africa 2018, South Africa Announces The 15-member Squad
Chris Morris earns a call-up. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

Aiden Markram and Quinton de Kock would probably open the innings for the team while Reeza Hendricks will continue to bat at the number three position.

Another major inclusion in the side is Farhan Behardien. He has been waiting for a long time now and finally, gets the nod to showcase his talent. Chris Morris also received the call-up after recovering from the injury.

Meanwhile, the experienced campaigner Dale Steyn retained his place after putting on a fantastic show against Zimbabwe. The likes of Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi are certain players as well.

Dale Steyn, ICC World Cup 2019
Dale Steyn. (Photo by Lee Warren/Gallo Images/Getty Images)

The spin quota has been filled by the experienced Imran Tahir alongside the chinaman Tabraiz Shamsi. All in all, they came up with the decent squad by covering all the bases with the sound players.

Here is South Africa squad:

Faf Du Plessis (c), Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Imran Tahir, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Chris Morris, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn