Afghanistan {PC: Twitter}
Afghanistan {PC: Twitter}

Last Update on: July 2nd, 2023 at 04:46 pm

Afghanistan Cricket Team have announced a 16-member squad for the upcoming two-match T20I series against Bangladesh. Mohammad Shahzad has made a return to the team after almost around 2 years. He last played for the team in the game against New Zealand in 2021. 

Afghanistan are currently in Bangladesh for the white-ball series. After the three-match ODI series, which will be played from 5th July to 11th July, the two teams will be up against each other in the two-match T20I series. The first match will be played on 14th July followed by the second game slated to take place on 16th July. Both games will be played in Sylhet. 

Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Asia Cup 2023 | ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 | IND vs AFG 2023 | IND vs WI 2023

Rashid Khan will be leading the side that have the likes of Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, and Ibrahim Zadran in the batting department. Mohammad Nabi along with Najibullah Zadran and Karim Janat have too found themselves in the team. 

Also Read: BAN vs AFG: Mahmudul Hasan Joy Opens Up About His Recent Success In Test Cricket, Says ‘Knocks Against New Zealand And West Indies A Boosted My Confidence’

The squad has pretty familiar names in the bowling department as well as Naveen-ul-Haq, Noor Ahmed, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, and Fazalhaq Farooqi are there. The Afghanistan team have been in fine form of late and it’ll be a series to watch out for. 

IND vs AUS 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AFG 2023 | IND vs WI 2023 | Asia Cup 2023 | ICC World Cup 2023

Also Read: BAN vs AFG: “Fast Bowlers Showed Maturity In Their Attack Plan Against The Afghanistan Batters” – Chandika Hathurusingha

BAN v AFG: Afghanistan Squad for the T20I series against Bangladesh 

Here’s Afghanistan’s squad for the two-T20I series against Bangladesh 

Rashid Khan (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mohammad Shahzad, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Sediq Altal, Karim Janat, Azmatullah Omarzai, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Wafadar Momand, Farid Ahmad Malik, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

Also Read: BAN vs AFG: “Shakib al Hasan & Tamim Iqbal Are Doing A Lot Of Fitness Stuff” – Chandika Hathurusingha Provides Update On The Duo

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Ankitjit SinghContent Writer

Ankitjit is an author at Cricketaddictor. He has been working with the organization since April 2023 and he has written more than 1800 articles for the website.