Denesh Ramdin replaces injured Chris Lynn in the Lahore Qalandar squad
Lahore Qalandar named Denesh Ramdin as Chris Lynn's replacement. (Photo by Randy Brooks - CPL T20 via Getty Images)

Lahore Qalandars suffered a major setback as Chris Lynn was ruled out of the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) with an injury. Meanwhile, they have named experienced Denesh Ramdin as his replacement.

Lynn suffered a shoulder injury during the final of the T20 tri-series. However, Ramdin will bring a lot of experience along with him and can come in handy for the franchise.

Meanwhile, Australia won the rain-affected encounter to lift the trophy in New Zealand.

Denesh Ramdin replaces injured Chris Lynn in the Lahore Qalandar squad
Chris Lynn injured his shoulder during the tri-series final. Credit. Cricket Australia

Lynn ruled out:

Lynn’s love affair with injuries continues as he suffered a shoulder injury yesterday. Further, Lynn landed awkwardly on his shoulder midway through the New Zealand innings. He had to leave the field clutching his right arm in pain.

Fielding at mid-wicket, Lynn sprinted to his left to stop a ball and reached across his body with his right arm before appearing to jar it on the turf.


Cricket Australia later revealed that Lynn suffered a shoulder dislocation. Also, they confirmed that Lynn would fly to Brisbane. Also, Lynn was one of the highest paid players during the recently concluded IPL auction when Kolkata Knight Riders bought him.

Denesh Ramdin replaces injured Chris Lynn in the Lahore Qalandar squad
Credit: Getty Images

Ramdin named as a replacement:

According to, Windies wicket-keeper batsman Denesh Ramdin will replace Lynn in the Qalandar squad. Meanwhile, Qalandars will start their campaign tomorrow against the new entrant Multan Sultans led by Shoaib Malik.

Notably, Qalandars skipper Brendon McCullum was also the skipper of Lynn in the Big Bash League. The duo has demolished many bowling attacks opening the innings for Melbourne Stars.

Further, Lynn was one of the marquee players of Lahore Qalandar’s team. Now the side will reply upon likes of McCullum, Sunil Narine, Mustafizur Rahman and Mitchell McClenaghan along with Pakistani players that include Umar Akmal, Fakhar Zaman, and Yasir Shah.

Meanwhile, the tournament will kick start today with the defending champions Peshawar Zalmi taking on Multan Sultans at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Further, here is the newsfeed:

Billy Stanlake roped in by Yorkshire for Vitality T20 Blast

T10 League officials in talks with ECB about hosting T10 tournaments



Ankush Das

I am an accountant by qualification, my parents thought their obedient son would study further to become a CA, but I had other things in mind. An ardent Cricket fan is following his passion and making...