Harbhajan Singh To Play For India Legends In Second Season Of The Road Safety World Series

Harbhajan Singh (Image Credits: Twitter)
Harbhajan Singh (Image Credits: Twitter)

Former India spinner Harbhajan Singh has confirmed his participation in the upcoming second season of the popular Road Safety World Series T20 tournament. The Road Safety World Series announced recently that they will feature legends from India, New Zealand, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh, and England.

New Zealand legends will be making their debut in the tournament, which was won by India legends under the captaincy of Sachin Tendulkar in 2021.  The Road Safety World Series cricket tournament schedule was announced on Monday.

The second season of the Road Safety World Series was recently announced. The season will see legends from Indian cricket like Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh and many more will be seen playing.

Harbhajan Singh To Play For India Legends In Second Season Of The Road Safety World Series
Image Credit: Road Safety World Series Facebook

Road Safety Is The Cause I Am Playing For: Harbhajan Singh

Harbhajan Singh, a veteran of 103 Tests, 236 ODIs and 28 T20I matches, has also been part of the Indian teams which won the T20 World Cup in 2007 and the ODI World Cup in 2017. His last match for India came in 2015 and he last played in the IPL in 2021.

He has won four IPL titles with Mumbai Indians and one with Chennai Super Kings.

Harbhajan Singh
Harbhajan Singh (Image Credit: Twitter)

In his first appearance in a tournament after playing in the IPL, Harbhajan Singh stated, “Road safety is the cause I am playing for and I am fully devoted to creating awareness for saving lives. I am looking forward to playing with Sachin, Yuvraj and Irfan Pathan, and others in the team.”

The tournament will take place in four cities: Kanpur, Indore, Dehradun, and Raipur. September will mark the beginning of the second season, while October will mark the start of the final leg of the tournament.

The first match will be played on September 10 in Kanpur where India Legends take on South African legends. Indian cricket great Sachin Tendulkar will lead defending champions India Legends in the second edition of the Road Safety World Series (RSWS). Kanpur will host the opener and Raipur will host the two semi-finals and final.

Sachin Tendulkar, Road Safety World Series
Sachin Tendulkar. (Photo: Twitter)

The Indian legends team will also include legends like Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, Stuart Binny, S Badrinath, Naman Ojha as a wicketkeeper, Manpreet Gony, Pragyan Ojha, Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Rajesh Pawar and Rahul Sharma.

Also Read: IND vs AFG: Rohit Sharma Is Pretty Relaxed, And Pretty Much The Whole Team Is – Rahul Dravid

Related Posts