Virat Kohli, Aaron Finch
Virat Kohli, Aaron Finch. (Credits: Twitter)

Last Update on: January 17th, 2020 at 01:04 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

Team India will be desperate to bounce back in Rajkot after suffering a heavy ten-wicket loss at the hands of Australia in the series-opener in Mumbai. While the Men in Blue were the favourites to win the first ODI, Australia handed them a timely eye-opener by winning the game by ten wickets. In a lopsided contest, Australia were on top of the proceedings for most part of the game.

Australia thoroughly outplayed India to register their biggest win over the hosts in India in terms of wickets. Asked to bat first, India were all out for a modest 255. In reply, Australia chased down the total inside 38 overs without losing any wicket thanks to centuries from David Warner and Aaron Finch. With the momentum in Australia’s favour, the visitors will be favourites for the upcoming clash.

Not only momentum, history is also against India. So far, India have played two ODIs in Rajkot and have lost both of them. In 2013, they lost to England by 9 runs before losing to South Africa by 18 runs two years later. But then again, this team knows how to bounce back and one can expect a cracking game in Rajkot.

Toss report:

Australia won the toss and decided to bowl first against India at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.

Playing elevens:

Read More  Watch: Washington Sundar Recreates His Sensational Gabba Six Off Pat Cummins During 3rd ODI vs Australia


David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa


Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah