Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians with the IPL 2020 Trophy (Credits: Twitter/IPL)
Prev1 of 10

Over the years, the Indian Premier League (IPL) has minted tons and tons of money on teams and players and made a lot of superstars wealthy. The franchises that have been a part of the cash-rich league have always been behind achieving glory in the tournament as there is a no bigger prize in franchise T20 cricket than the IPL.

With the pride and glory, also comes the whopping sum of money associated with the league and over the years, we have seen players and teams going from rags to riches in the blink of an eye. Today, we’ll talk about the 10 IPL teams that have earned the maximum amount from the tournament, being either the winner or the runner up in all the 13 editions held so far.

Mumbai Indians, IPL
Mumbai Indians. [Photo-IPLT20]
This list includes data comprising of all the winners and runner ups of the tournament only. The data has a comprehensive list of all the winners and runner ups of the IPL so far and the collective amount that they have won through it.

IPL: 10 Teams That Have Minted The Maximum Amount Winning The Prize Money Of The Winners And Runner Ups Of All The 13 Seasons

10. Rajasthan Royals- Rs. 4.80 Crores

Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2008
Rajasthan Royals [Photo-Google]
Rajasthan Royals (RR) are on the 10th spot in the list as they won the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2008). As the winners of the tournament, they were handed Rs.4.80 Crore as the prize money and after that, the team has failed to impress in the coming editions of the tournament.

Prev1 of 10

Priyam Singh

I Wake Up Watching Cricket And Go To Bed Watching Football. Everything In Between Includes Lawn Tennis, Wrestling, Basketball, Formula 1, And Badminton. I Write To Make A Living And I Manage To Make My...