CSK, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, CSK, IPL 2018
Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been such a star. Photo Credit: CSK.

Comeback franchise, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), have kicked off their preparations for the eleventh season of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

On Saturday (March 22), many of the members of the team checked in the team’s camp and few of them also hit the nets.

Captain cool MS Dhoni was one of the players to join the net session.

He faced few bowlers in nets and looked in full form –

Ambati Rayudu, who was purchased the franchise for Rs 2.20 Crore, was also in action –

Few of the members did not attend the camp on March 22 as they checked in the city on the same day when camp started.

Read More  Dhruv Jurel reveals what MS Dhoni told him during his first interaction in IPL 2021

The pre-season camp of Chennai Super Kings is expected to be in full flow from today (March 23).

Players like Faf du Plessis and Lungi Ngidi will miss a major part of the camp due to international commitments.

Both the players are playing Test series against Australia.

Dwayne Bravo, IPL Auction, Chennai Super Kings, IPL 11,
Chennai Super Kings kick off their IPL campaign against Mumbai Indians on April 7. (Photo Credit: GettyImages)

Chennai Super Kings kick off their IPL campaign against Mumbai on April 7 at Wankhede stadium. It will also be the opening game of the season.

The team has new buys in form of Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, who will play for the franchise for the first time.

Before the auction, Dhoni Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja were retained by the team on the retention day.

On the IPL auction day, the franchise used its right to match card (RTM) card. It further resulted in Faf du Plessis and Dwayne Bravo joining to the fold.

Meanwhile, CSK will be one of the two teams along with Mumbai Indians to attend the IPL opening ceremony.

Both the teams play their first game at the venue where the opening ceremony of IPL will take place.

Barring these two teams, no other team will attend the IPL opening ceremony.

Moreover, the captains of all the teams will record the oath ceremony a day ahead and the video of it will be played during the IPL opening ceremony.

Read More  Sunil Gavaskar reveals Cameron Green's batting position for RCB

CSK squad – Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, M Vijay, Billings, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi.

Here’s the newsfeed:

IPL 2018: Vinay Kumar praises skipper Dinesh Karthik

IPL 2018: Sunrisers Hyderabad to start ticket selling process on March 23