The defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face Delhi Capitals (DC) for the third time in IPL 2019 on Friday (10th May) night during the Qualifier 2 of IPL 2019 at Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium (Visakhapatnam).

The winner of Qualifier 2 will play the final of IPL 2019. They will face Mumbai Indians (MI) in this final on this Sunday (12th May) night at Hyderabad (Deccan).

Let’s look at some vital stats preview of the match.

Teams’ Stats


IPL 2019 form (in last five matches; oldest to latest) – Won, Lost, Won, Lost and Lost


IPL 2019 form (in last five matches; oldest to latest) – Won, Won, Lost, Won and Won


Head-to-Head records

Overall (20 matches): CSK won 14 matches; DC won 6 matches

In IPL (20 matches): CSK won 14 matches; DC won 6 matches

At Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam: Never played before

In playoffs/knockouts (1 match): CSK won only match

In the last five matches: CSK won 3 matches; DC won 2 matches

  • In IPL 2019, CSK and DC have already met twice and CSK won both those matches. After a six-wicket away victory, CSK beat DC by 80 runs in their home contest.


Players’ stats


Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo (Image Credit: BCCI)

i) Caribbean right-arm pacer Dwayne Bravo (145 wickets) needs to take five more wickets to become the second overseas bowler to pick up 150 IPL wickets. Among the overseas bowlers, only Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga has taken 150+ IPL wickets.

ii) Dwayne Bravo needs to score 32 more runs to complete his 1,500 IPL runs. The right-handed middle-order batsman has scored 1,468 runs in IPL career.

iii) With 88 more runs, Dwayne Bravo (912 runs) will become the fourth overseas cricketer and eighth overall cricketer to score 1,000 IPL runs for CSK


Ravindra Jadeja

CSK, DC, IPL 2019
Ravindra Jadeja (Image Credit: BCCI)

i) Left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja has picked up 106 IPL wickets which are equal with the former left-arm pace bowler Ashish Nehra’s record (106 IPL wickets). With one more wicket, Jadeja will become the most wicket-taker as a left-arm bowler in IPL history.

ii) To complete his 150 T20 wickets, Ravindra Jadeja (148 wickets) needs to take two more wickets.

iii) With 78 more runs, left-handed batsman Ravindra Jadeja (1,922 runs) will complete his 2,000 IPL runs.


Harbhajan Singh

Harbhajan Singh
Harbhajan Singh (Image Credit: BCCI)

i) Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has already picked up 148 IPL wickets. With two more wickets, Harbhajan will complete his 150 IPL wickets. Till the date, only Lasith Malinga (169 wickets), Amit Mishra (156 wickets) and Piyush Chawla (150 wickets) have taken 150 IPL wickets.


Imran Tahir

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals
Imran Tahir (Image Credit: BCCI)

i) With two more wickets, the leg-spinner Imran Tahir will become the leading wicket-taker as a spinner in an IPL season. Tahir has taken 23 wickets in IPL 2019. Off-spinners Sunil Narine (24 wickets for Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2012) and Harbhajan Singh (24 wickets for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2013) are the record holders with 24 wickets.



Shreyas Iyer

Shreyas Iyer (Image credit: IPL)

i) During this match, Shreyas Iyer will be the second most-capped IPL captain for the Delhi franchise. While it will be his 24th IPL match as DC captain, he will surpass Zaheer Khan (23 IPL matches as a captain for the Delhi franchise) and only Virender Sehwag (52 IPL matches as a captain for the Delhi franchise) will stay ahead of him.

Trent Boult

CSK, DC, IPL 2019
Trent Boult (Image Credit: IPL)

i) With one more wicket, the Kiwi left-arm pacer Trent Boult (22 wickets) will become the leading wicket-taker as a left-arm bowler for the Delhi franchise. At present, he is the joint most wicket-taker in this list along with the left-arm pacer Dirk Nannes (22 wickets).

Amit Mishra

Amit Mishra (Image Credit: IPL)

i) With four more wickets, Amit Mishra (96 wickets) will become the first bowler to take 100 IPL wickets for the Delhi franchise.

ii) Leg-spinner Amit Mishra (246 wickets) will complete his 250 T20 wickets after taking four more T20 wickets.