IPL 2020, Match 23: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals - Toss Report

IPL 2020, Match 23: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals – Toss Report

Steve Smith, Shreyas Iyer
Steve Smith, Shreyas Iyer (Credits: Twitter)

High-flying Delhi Capitals will be looking to continue their winning run when they lock horns against beleaguered Rajasthan Royals in Match 23 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020.

Both the teams had started their campaign with two wins followed by a defeat. But while Delhi Capitals bounced back to win their following three games, Royals lost all three. With every passing game, Delhi Capitals have looked stronger and stronger while Royals’ problems only increased with each defeat.

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson (Credits: Twitter)

Jos Buttler scored a fighting fifty in the previous outing but the failure of other batsmen saw Royals lose to Mumbai Indians. Captain Steve Smith and Sanju Samson’s poor run with the bat continued. Both the players started the tournament with two back-to-back fifties but have struggled in the last three games.

The bowling has not looked strong either and is over reliant on Jofra Archer. Royals will have to play out of their skin to beat Delhi Capitals who are looking unstoppable at the moment. Their top-order, middle-order as well as bowling department are looking really strong.

Toss report:

Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and have elected to bowl first against Delhi Capitals.

Playing elevens:

Rajasthan Royals:

Jos Buttler(wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Steve Smith(C), Sanju Samson, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Varun Aaron, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Andrew Tye, Kartik Tyagi

Delhi Capitals:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel


An avid cricket lover, I just love this game more than anything. Writing about cricket keeps me closer to the game.