IPL 2020, Match 31: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab - Toss Report

IPL 2020, Match 31: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab – Toss Report

Virat Kohli celebrates with his team-mates [Photo-Twitter]

High-flying Royal Challengers Bangalore will be looking to continue their solid start to the season when they lock horns against beleaguered Kings XI Punjab in the 31st match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020.

With five wins from their opening seven games, Royal Challengers Bangalore must be brimming with confidence at the moment. In their previous outing, they came up with a stunning all round performance to beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 82 runs. After scoring 194 for 2, they restricted KKR to just 112 for 9.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli celebrates a wicket with Yuzvendra Chahal (Credits: Twitter)

As far as Kings XI Punjab are concerned, they are languishing at the bottom of the points table. With just one win from seven games, they are once again facing the prospect of bowing out of the competition at the league stage. Incidentally, their only win so far in IPL 2020 came against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Another defeat will all but make the remainder of the tournament a mere formality for KXIP. KL Rahul & Co. will be desperate to get back to winning ways tonight.

Toss report:

Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and have elected to bat first against Kings XI Punjab.

Playing elevens:

Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Kings XI Punjab:

Chris Gayle, KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh