IPL 2020: Match 15: Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rajasthan Royals: Toss Report

IPL 2020: Match 15: Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rajasthan Royals: Toss Report

Sanju Samson, Steve Smith
Sanju Samson and Steve Smith [Photo-Twitter]

Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will square off for the first time in IPL 2020 in Abu Dhabi. Both the teams have won two matches each out of three games and will seek a victory to remain the upper half of the points table. It would also be a battle between two of the best cricketers of this era, Steve Smith and Virat Kohli as Royal Challengers aim to better their head to head record against the Royals.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Aakash Chopra Responds To James Neesham’s Tweet Of Mocking The Former Indian Cricketer

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) prevailed in the super over against Mumbai Indians, mainly due to their batting efforts. AB De Villiers’ form is a highly encouraging one for them; however, Virat Kohli’s lean run remains a cause of concern. Steve Smith would be keen to expose Kohli’s weakness furthermore against leg-spin by introducing Shreyas Gopal against him. RCB also need to get their death bowling on point moving forward.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli celebrates a wicket with Yuzvendra Chahal (Credits: Twitter)

Rajasthan Royals suffered a 37-run defeat to Kolkata Knight Riders in Dubai, which was their first match this season out of Sharjah. The Knight Riders’ pace bowling attack entirely exposed their batting line-up that already looked thin beyond number five. With Rajasthan Royals playing in yet another new venue, it would be a question of how their batting department adapts to that challenge and the scorching heat.

Toss report: IPL 2020 – Match 15: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and elected to bat first.

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Playing XI:

Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (capt), AB de Villiers (wk), Gurkeerat Singh, Shivam Dube, Isuru Udana,  Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa

Rajasthan Royals – Playing XI:

Jos Buttler (wk), Steven Smith (capt), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Tom Curran, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat

Also Read: IPL 2020: Irfan Pathan Posts A Cryptic Tweet After The Chennai-Hyderabad Game