IPL 2023: BCCI Announces Schedule And Venues For Playoffs And Final As Ahmedabad Set To Host Summit Clash

Published - 21 Apr 2023, 10:03 PM

IPL 2023 Trophy
IPL 2023 Trophy [PC: BCCI]

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule and venues for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 playoffs and the final. The playoffs of the ongoing season of the IPL are set to take place from May 23 to May 26 and the final will take place on May 28 across two cities in India.

The BCCI has confirmed that the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the final of the tournament. The stadium, which has a seating capacity of 110,000 spectators, is the largest cricket stadium in the world and has already hosted several high-profile cricket matches.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Apart from Ahmedabad, Chennai has been appointed as the secondary host that will host Qualifier 1 and Eliminator matches during the IPL 2023 knockouts.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: “We Have Been Advised To Play At Neutral Venue” – Najam Sethi Speaks On The Upcoming Tournament

The IPL 2023 has emerged as one of the most exciting seasons so far, attracting top viewership and a huge fan following. The IPL 2023 promises to be another thrilling season, with some of the best teams and players competing for the coveted trophy.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Schedule For IPL 2023 Playoffs And Final

IPL 2023 Playoffs
PC: iplt20/bcci

The IPL playoffs as always will take place under the same format with the top four teams at the end of group stages qualifying for the knockouts.

Also Read: CSK vs SRH: Revealed – Who Are The Impact Players Nominated By CSK And SRH In Match 29 Of IPL 2023

The first and the second placed team will clash against each other at Chennai on the 23rd of May with the winner booking a ticket to the final, while the losing side drop down to Qualifier 2 with one more chance to make it into the final.

Also Read: From Chat With Virat Kohli In WC Final, Best IPL Memory To ‘First-ever’ Advice To Arjun, Sachin Tendulkar Opens Up On Secrets In Q&A Session

The third and fourth-placed teams, on the other hand, will face each other in the Eliminator game on the 24th of May in Chennai with the winner of the game facing the loser from Qualifier 1. The winner from this game will face the Qualifier 1 winners in the finals of the tournament for the ultimate being, i.e the IPL 2023 title.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah