The second week of the Indian Premier League (IPL) came to an end with the two games on Sunday (April 7).  In the last game of Sunday’s double header, Kolkata Knight Riders thrashed Rajasthan Royals by eight wickets. Bowling first, the Knight Riders came up with a clinical effort to restrict the Royals to 139 for 3 in the stipulated 20 overs. Right from the first over when Prasidh Krishna dismissed Ajinkya Rahane till the last ball of the innings, the Knight Riders never allowed the Royals to get off the hook.

As a result, the Royals never got the impetus to put up the big total. In reply, the Knight Riders came out all guns blazing. Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine blasted 65 runs in the powerplay itself to seal Royals’ fate. The two added 91 runs for the first wicket before Narine departed. Lynn was the next to go after scoring 50 before Robin Uthappa and Shubman Gill took the side home.

Read More: IPL 2019, Match 20: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals – Statistical Highlights

All the eight teams have now at least played five games each. Six teams have played five games while Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals have played 6 games each. With the second week of the ongoing season all done and dusted, here is a look at the IPL points table, Orange Cap table and the Purple Cap table.

Points table:

With 4 wins in 5 games, Kolkata Knight Riders top the IPL points table. Chennai Super Kings have also the same number of wins from 5 games but are behind the Knight Riders in terms of net run-rate. Royal Challengers Bangalore are languishing at the bottom of the table with no wins from the first six games.

Credits: IPL Screengrab

Orange Cap holder:

Sunrisers Hyderabad opener David Warner leads the list with 279 runs in five games. He is followed by his teammate Jonny Bairstow, Delhi Capitals’ Shreyas Iyer, Kolkata Knight Riders’ Andre Russell and Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Virat Kohli in the top five.

Credits: IPL Screengrab

Purple Cap holder:

Delhi Capitals Kagiso Rabada leads the list with 11 scalps to his name and is followed by Yuzvendra Chahal, Shreyas Gopal, Mohammad Nabi, Imran Tahir and Dwayne Bravo.

Credits: IPL Screengrab


Read More: IPL 2019: There Is Nothing More To Say To The Team: Virat Kohli