New Zealand A Tour Of India 2017: One-Day Games Rescheduled Due To Rain

Persistent rain in Visakhapatnam has forced the management to postpone the second and third matches of the unofficial ODI series between India A and New Zealand A. Rain had also taken a toll on the first game, which was scheduled for Friday  (October 6) but was abandoned without a ball being bowled.

And with the rain showing no signs of stopping, the second and third matches, initially scheduled for October 8 and 10, will now be held on October 10 and 11. The final two games will be played as scheduled, on October 13 and 15.

Originally, there were no reserve days for the five-game series but the matches have been rescheduled to comply with a request from the New Zealand A management. New Zealand have named only 9 of the 15-member squad for their upcoming three-match ODI series against India and will name the other six on the basis of their performance in the ongoing series.

New Zealand A squad:

Henry Nicholls (c), Todd Astle, Tom Blundell (wk), Tom Bruce, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips (wk), Seth Rance, Jeet Raval, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Colin de Grandhomme, George Worker, Will Young

New Zealand squad (incomplete):

Martin Guptill, Tom Latham (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Trent Boult.

An avid cricket lover, I just love this game more than anything. Writing about cricket keeps me closer to the game.