PSL 2020
PSL 2020 (Source: Twitter)

Last Update on: November 13th, 2020 at 05:31 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The 2020 edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) is all set to resume after an extended break due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. The fifth season of PSL took place entirely in Pakistan for the first time and commenced on the 20th February of 2020. The league stages of the competition got done and dusted and it was the knockouts that faced postponement, owing to the outbreak.

Initially, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) contemplated declaring the winner of the tournament based on the league standings. On 2nd July, Pakistan Cricket Board revealed that they plan to complete the season in November. Two months later, the board confirmed that Karachi would stage the playoffs between the 14th to 17th November. Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans, Peshawar Zalmi, and Lahore Qalanders have qualified for the same.

Squads for Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 playoffs:

PSL (Credits: Twitter)

Karachi Kings – Imad Wasim (c), Aamer Yamin, Ali Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Awais Zia, Babar Azam, Cameron Delport, Alex Hales, Iftikhar Ahmed, Chris Jordan, Wayne Parnell, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Sharjeel Khan, Umaid Asif, Umer Khan, Usama Mir, Chadwick Walton.

Multan Sultans – Shan Masood (c), Moeen Ali, Ali Shafiq, Fabian Allen, Bilawal Bhatti, Ravi Bopara, Imran Tahir, Junaid Khan, Khushdil Shah, Wayne Madsen, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan, Rohail Nazir, Rilee Rossouw, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, Zeeshan Ashraf, Joe Denly, Brendan Taylor.

Read More  ICC World Cup Ranking

Peshawar Zalmi – Darren Sammy, Adil Amin, Haider Ali, Imam-Ul-Haq, Liam Livingstone, Faf Du Plessis, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Lewis Gregory, Carlos Brathwaite, Kamran Akmal, Tom Banton, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Aamir Ali, Wahab Riaz (c), Mohammad Mohsin, Mohammad Amir Khan, Yasir Shah.

Lahore Qalandars – Chris Lynn, Fakhar Zaman, Jaahid Ali, Salman Butt, Samit Patel, David Wiese, Sohail Akhtar (c), Mohammad Hafeez, Salman Irshad, Ben Dunk, Muhammad Faizan, Dane Vilas, Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sekkuge Prasanna, Usman Shinwari, Raja Farzan, Maaz Khan.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 playoffs schedule:

PSL 2020 Playoffs: Squads, Schedule, Live Streaming Details, And Everything You Need To Know
National Stadium in Karachi. (Credits: Twitter)

Qualifier (14th November) – Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultan, National Stadium, Karachi at 3:30 pm IST.

Eliminator (14th November) – Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalanders, National Stadium, Karachi at 8:30 IST.

Winner of Eliminator 1 vs Loser Qualifier (15th November), National Stadium, Karachi at 8:30 pm IST.

Winner of Qualifier vs Winner of Eliminator 2 (17th November), National Stadium, Karachi at 8:30 pm IST.

Live Streaming details:

Eurosport or D-sport will provide the live coverage of PSL 2020 in India. will deliver the live streaming of PSL 2020 playoffs while also being available in Jio Tv and Airtel Xtreme.

Also Read: Mohammad Amir Disappointed After Being Snubbed, Takes A Dig At Misbah-ul-Haq

Read More  Asia Cup Winners List