You know it is always tough to come across the situations where you were made the scapegoat for someone’s error. The same thing happened with Gautam Gambhir in the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2018/19. He got wrongly adjudged out when the umpire made a blunder mistake in failing to notice the real thing. As usual, this left Gautam Gambhir infuriated.

The incident took place in the match between Delhi and Himachal Pradesh, which is taking place at Feroz Shah Kotla. Gambhir got off to a decent start and was heading in the direction to knock something big for the team.

Gautam Gambhir was stunned by the decision:

Just when things look settled for Gambhir, Mayank Dagar, in 16th over of the game, got the ball turn square and hit him on Gambhir pads, which lobbed up in the air. The short-led fielder Priyanshu pouched the catch, and all the fielders went in a unison appealing.

Gautam Gambhir, Ranji Trophy 2018/19
Gautam Gambhir. Image Courtesy: Getty

The umpire, who erred in noticing the things lifted that dangerous finger in the air to be on the receiving end of Gambhir’s anger. Meanwhile, the video became viral on social media, which displayed yet another instance of poor Indian umpiring.

As it happened:

Coming to the match progress, it was Delhi, who won the toss and asked the visitors to bowl first. The openers Gautam Gambhir and Hiten Dalal finely started the things to put Delhi on the driving side.

Dhruv Shorey, Ranji Trophy 2018/19
Dhruv Shorey is batting well. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

Then, it needed the umpiring blunder to get the first wicket for Himachal Pradesh. However, Hiten Dalal continued his form to score 79 but was unfortunate to miss out a century to his name.

He was quickly followed by the skipper Nitish Rana, who registered six to his name. However, the vice-captain, Dhruv Shorey was on a song, who is continuing his glorious form. Shorey scored fifty and still, at the crease.