Rest Of India vs Vidarbha 2019: Irani Cup, Nagpur – Day 1 Review; Yet again, Hanuma Vihari showed his class in the domestic circuit. His brilliant century helped Rest Of India to get a decent tally on the board despite the poor middle-order show. However, Vidarbha also did brilliant enough to bag the honours equally with Rest Of India.

Hanuma Vihari Knocks century:

Initially, it was Rest Of India, who won the toss and chose to bat first. They left out centurion from the final of the Ranji Trophy, Snell Patel in the side. In between, Anmolpreet Singh once again failed to put on a show for his side.

Rest Of India vs Vidarbha 2019: Irani Cup, Nagpur - Day 1 Review
Mayank Agarwal scored 95. Credit: Getty Images

Meanwhile, Mayank Agarwal carried his purple patch for the team in presence of classy Hanuma Vihari at the other end. They both added a stunning 125-run partnership for the second wicket before Mayank Agarwal walking back in the nervous nineties.

He was quickly followed by Ajinkya Rahane, who scored 13 runs. Shreyas Iyer looked like hanging in there with Vihari in the middle. However, after scoring 19 runs, Iyer failed to read Akshay to walk back to the pavilion.

Aditya and Akshay Wakhare are the picks of the bowlers:

Ishan Kishan, D Jadeja and Krishnappa Gowtham registered single-digit scores to their name which made things look bleak for Rest Of India. In between, Hanuma Vihari knocked a fantabulous century to sail the ship past 300 on the board.

Rest Of India vs Vidarbha 2019: Irani Cup, Nagpur - Day 1 Review
Credits – Twitter

He walked back with 114 runs in his kitty before handing catch to Faiz Fazal off Sarwate’s bowling. In the end, Rahul Chahar and Ankit Rajpoot whacked few balls to the fence to put 330 runs on the board in their first innings.

In the bowling department, Akshay Wakhare and Aditya Sarwate bagged three wickets each. Gurbani picked up a couple of wickets while Yash Thakur and Karnewar chipped in with one wicket each.

Brief Scores:

ROI – 330/10 (Hanuma Vihari 114, Mayank Agarwal 95; Akshay Wakhare 3/62)