Rohit Sharma Ajinkya Rahane
Courtesy: Getty Images

Test vice-captain, Ajinkya Rahane and Virat Kohli’s deputy in limited-overs, Rohit Sharma are two of the ten players on the list of iconic players in Mumbai T20 league.

Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Prithvi Shaw, Siddhesh Lad, Suryakumar Yadav, Abhishek Nayar, Aditya Tare and Dhawal Kulkarni are the other eight players who are put in iconic status.

These players have a base price of Rs 4 to 7 Lakh.

Already it got confirmed that many international players will enter the auction and now.

Rohit Sharma, Team India, Cape Town, Skipper, South Africa
Rohit Sharma will lead India in Nidahas Trophy and will not be part of the Mumbai T20 league Photo Credit: BCCI.

However, Rohit, Shardul and Shaw will not be available to play the tournament.

Rohit is the captain of India for the Nidahas Trophy 2018 and will be in Sri Lanka from March 6 to March 16, at least.

If India qualifies for the finals, then he will lead the team in the final on March 18 and will not return before the next day.

The Mumbai T20 league starts on March 11 with final to be played on March 21. In no case, he will be available to play the tournament.

Shardul is also a part of the T20I team and will have the same unavailability as Rohit. The overlapping fixture is also a case with Shaw.

Prithvi Shaw, Vijay Hazare Trophy Mumbai
Prithvi Shaw is a part of Rest of India in Irani Cup. Image Courtesy: Getty Images

He is a part of the Rest of India Squad for Irani Cup, that will be played from March 14 to 18 in Nagpur.

Even though if the match ends earlier, he will miss a major portion of the T20 league.

These three players might not get a buyer due to their commitments.

The rest of the seven players, including Rahane, will be available to play the full tournament and will be the star attractions during the T20 league.

Dhawal Kulkarni and Abhishek Nayar had also played for India while Lad, Suryakumar Yadav, Tare and Shaw haven’t made their international debut.

The inaugural edition will take place from March 11 to 21. All the matches will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

All the teams will have former India Test players as a mentor.

Sandeep Patil, Vinod Kambli, Lalchand Rajput, Balwinder Singh Sandhu are all set to don mentor’s hat during the tournament.

Here is the news feed:

Stint With Indian Team Was Morale Boosting: Navdeep Saini

Shahid Afridi makes a special wish on his birthday