Sachin Tendulkar Takes a Sly Dig at ICC’s Tweet With Steve Bucknor Picture
Legendary Indian batsman Sachin Tendulkar posted a cheeky reply to International Cricket Council (ICC) taking a dig at the international body. Meanwhile, it all started when Tendulkar posted a video of him bowling to his childhood friend Vinod Kambli. The ICC came up with a cheeky tweet stating that the master blaster was overstepping.
Tendulkar takes a dig at ICC
Since his retirement, Sachin Tendulkar is on a mission to spread his favourite game all over the globe. He recently partnered with Middlesex to provide a platform for the next generation of aspiring cricketers. Recently the camp took place at the DY Patil Stadium when former cricketer Vinod Kambli came to visit the camp. Both Tendulkar and Kambli share a great rapport since the childhood days as they grew up playing cricket together.
Sachin Tendulkar and Vinod Kambli also represented the national team together. While Tendulkar made a name for himself and got acclamations, Kambli faded away soon. But the bond they share is of a lifetime. The former Indian opener posted a video where he was bowling to his friend, Vinod Kambli.
” Felt great to be back in the nets with Kambli during the lunch break! It sure took us back to our childhood days at Shivaji Park… Very few people know that Vinod & I have always been in the same team and never played against each other,” Sachin wrote.
— Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt) May 11, 2019
Meanwhile, in reply to Sachin Tendulkar’s tweet, ICC gave a reply stating that little master was overstepping. They also posted an image of Steve Bucknor signalling no-ball. However, Tendulkar, in response, took a sly dig at apex body.
At least this time I am bowling and not batting .. umpire’s decision is always the final decision,” Tendulkar replied.
At least this time I am bowling and not batting 😋 .. umpire’s decision is always the final decision. ☝🏻
— Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt) May 15, 2019