New Zealand’s former all-rounder Scott Styris has picked his favourite of all time white-ball XI that he has played against. Styris has been one of the most capped players of New Zealand and is certainly one of the greatest all-rounders the Kiwis have ever produced. He has played 31 T20Is for New Zealand in the second half of the 2000s before feature in the domestic leagues – for Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Deccan Chargers in the IPL, in the BPL, and in England. He also played a total of 188 ODIs scoring 4500 runs and claiming 137 wickets in the process.

Styris has now picked his best white-ball XI of all time. The team includes three Indians, three Australians, and three Sri Lankans. Apart from them, it has a couple of South African stars as well.

Scott Styris | Virat Kohli | New Zealand vs India 2019
Scott Styris (Credits – Getty)

Also Read: Not Holidaying With Wife But This Is Why Virat Kohli Skipped Warm-Up Match

Scott Styris Picks His White-Ball XI He Has Played Against:

Styris has picked Sanath Jayasuriya and Sachin Tendulkar as openers. Former Australian captain Ricky Ponting comes in at the number three spot.

The middle-order is decorated with the likes of Virat Kohli, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, and MS Dhoni. Shane Warne, Muttiah Muralitharan, Glenn McGrath, and Lasith Malinga grace the bowling charts.

This can well and truly be called the best white-ball XI in international cricket.

Scott Styris picks best white-ball XI he has played against:

Sachin Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

1. Sanath Jayasuriya
2. Sachin Tendulkar
3. Ricky Ponting
4. Virat Kohli
5. AB de Villiers
6. Jaques Kallis
7. MS Dhoni
8. Shane Warne
9. Muttiah Muralitharan
10. Glenn McGrath
11. Lasith Malinga

Styris is New Zealand’s one of the most capped players. He has played a total of 188 ODI games and has scored 4483 runs. He has also picked 137 wickets in ODIs.

In T20Is, he has played a total of 31 games and has scored 578 runs and clinched 18 wickets for the Kiwis.

Also Read: Three Teams Who Can Go On To Win The IPL 2020