South Africa won the toss and chose to field first in the fifth ODI at the St. George’s Park in Port Elizabeth against India.

South Africa kept the series alive after winning the fourth ODI at the Wanderers in Johannesburg by five wickets via D/L method. South Africa’s win in the fourth ODI made the series scoreline 3-1 and ended the host’s four-match win drought.

Shikhar Dhawan scored his 13th ODI century while captain Virat Kohli scored 75 to help India post 289 by the end of 50 overs. The match was reduced to 28 overs after rain interrupted on some occasions and the target got revised to 202. South Africa’s middle order finally stepped up and helped the team achieve the set target.

Talking about this venue, India had played five ODI’s on this ground and had never tasted success.

Playing XI-:


Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa:

Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram, AB De Villiers, JP Duminy, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi   

Prabhangad Singh

Ardent Sports lover, Cricket fanatic, Manchester United fan(GGMU), Roger Federer over Rafael Nadal