Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2018, David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Last Update on: February 16th, 2018 at 02:48 am

The one-time winner of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Sunrisers Hyderabad, appear all set for the eleventh season of the high-octane competition. The official SRH Twitter handle recently released their calendar for the IPL 2018 edition.

Hyderabad-based SRH hosts seven home matches at the iconic Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. They’re simultaneously bound to travel to Indore, Kolkata, Mumbai, Delhi, Chennai, Bangalore, and Jaipur.

After the auction this season, the Sunrisers Hyderabad appears as one of the strongest and well-balanced teams in India’s premier domestic tournament. VVS Laxman and Co decided to retain the services of their captain David Warner and purple cap holder Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2018, David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Sunrisers Hyderabad will be led by David Warner for IPL 2018. Photo Credit: IPL

During the two-day event, Sunrisers Hyderabad also managed to retain Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan.

Moreover, Chris Jordan, Bipul Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, and Deepak Hooda from their previous squad. This means that the Tom Moody mentored side managed to retain the nucleus of their squad from the previous seasons successfully.

This season, three exciting names from the Kolkata Knight Riders would feature in the orange army, namely, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan and Manish Pandey.

The other new exciting names in their squad are Billy Stanlake, Carlos Brathwaite, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Khalil Ahmed, and Sachin Baby.

“Mark your calendar and save the dates for an enthralling #IPL2018 as the #OrangeArmy is set for battle ?. The clock is ticking . Let’s go! #LiveOrange,” tweeted Sunrisers’ Twitter Handle.

Here’s Surisers Hyderabad IPL Schedule:

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL schedule
Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL schedule

Full Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Sachin Baby, R Bhui, T Agarwal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Siddharth Kaul, T Natarajan, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Billy Stanlake, Shakib al Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Bipul Sharma, M Hasan, Wriddhiman Saha and Sreevats Goswami.

Here’s the newsfeed:

IPL 2018: Aaron Finch and Glenn Maxwell to miss the opening fixture

IPL 2018: No Change In IPL Timings After Franchises Oppose