Supreme Court Asks CoA To Reply For Sreesanth’s Documents Regarding Spot-Fixing Case
It seems like things are moving in Sreesanth’s way in the spot-fixing saga. He has been banned from the game for his involvement in the match-fixing incident. However, for the same, he is fighting in the supreme court in order to claim his innocence. Meanwhile, in the latest development, the Supreme Court asks CoA to help with the reply to Additional documents.
It is learnt from ANI news that the Supreme Court has ordered the Committee of Administrators of the Board of Control for Cricket in India to give a reply for the documents submitted by Sreesanth regarding the spot-fixing case.
Supreme Court today asked the Committee of Administrator (COA) of the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) to furnish a reply to the additional documents filed by S Sreesanth claiming innocence in the spot-fixing case. pic.twitter.com/MqFao7r82H
— ANI (@ANI) January 30, 2019
CoA should submit their reply before next hearing:
Now, it is the time for CoA to submit their reply regarding the Sreesanth case. It would be interesting to see how the respective board would react to the situation, as they always been critical on the return of Sreesanth to the game of cricket.
BCCI has often stressed out that they are following a zero-tolerance policy in order to make a statement for the youngsters that they will not encourage any false things in the game of cricket. But, the respective courts in India are passing their judgement in favour of the fast bowler. However, the Supreme Court’s judgement will decide the fate of Sreesanth.
Earlier, in the high court, the judgement came on his side, but, BCCI never allowed him to play the game, as they wanted to follow zero-tolerance policy. In fact, BCCI hasn’t allowed him to travel and play for UK Cricket clubs as well. Sreesanth got the offer from Scottish club to play for their side but unfortunately, Sreesanth failed to make it, as BCCI objected it.
Sreesanth was the part of the Indian team in both major ICC events. He was called as a lucky cricketer for India, who took the catch of Misbah in the final of ICC World Cup 2007. Ironically, he also featured in ICC World Cup 2011 final as well.