Tri-Series 2018: Fourth T20I- Toss Report

Last Update on: March 12th, 2018 at 08:13 pm

India Won the toss and chose to field first in the fourth T20I at the R Premadasa stadium in Colombo.

Hosts Sri Lanka defeated India in the first T20I of the Nidahas Tri–series at the R Premadasa stadium. India then made a came back in the second T20I as they defeated Bangladesh by a comfortable margin of six wickets.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka suffered a set back against Bangladesh as they were unable to defend a mammoth total of 214. Another problem for the hosts is that their captain Dinesh Chandimal has been suspended for the next two matches for a serious over-rate.

Thisara Perera will lead the Lankans in Chandimal’s absence.

Rohit Sharma:

We are going to field first. There has been some rain around and we wanted to have a score in front of us. We have seen in this tournament that the wicket seems to get better. It was a high-scoring game and that proves wicket will get better. We have done that well. Another opportunity for us to showcase our talent. We spoke at length (about plans against Sri Lankan bowlers), we have understood their strength and weakensses. Hopefully, we can execute today. One change for us. KL Rahul comes in place of Rishab Pant.

Thisara Perera:

It looks like a good batting track. We would like to put runs on the board. Our batters are doing well, our bowlers couldn’t execute plans. We have learnt our mistakes. Normally, we are a good bowling line-up, hopefully we can do some change. One change, Suranga Lakmalis in for Dinesh Chandimal.

Playing XI-:

India :

Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik(w), KL Rahul, Washington Sundar, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka :

Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera (C), Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmanta Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal

Prabhangad Singh

Ardent Sports lover, Cricket fanatic, Manchester United fan(GGMU), Roger Federer over Rafael Nadal