Video: Virat Kohli’s amazing celebration after a famous win in Johannesburg

South Africa Vs India 2018, Dean Elgar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Wanderers, 3rd Test
Mohammed Shami shone at Wanderers stadium. Photo Credit: Getty Images.

Team India completed a sensational victory at the Bidvest Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg by 62 runs to finish the three-match Test series on a high. It was a sensational display of fast bowling by the Indian pace brigade as they ran through the South African top order in the last two sessions which eventually gave them a 62 runs victory. However, South Africa have won the series by a 2-1 margin.

The day began with Dean Elgar and Hashim Amla beginning proceedings. They began in a splendid fashion and was unfazed with the India bowling line-up as they kept combining runs in the opening session.  The first session began a bit late due to wet outfield conditions, but Amla and Elgar made full use of the loose bowling by the Indians as they kept piling pon the agony on the Indian bowlers.

Video: Virat Kohli's amazing celebration after a famous win in Johannesburg

It was Ishant Sharma who provided the first breakthrough by removing Hashim Amla and from there on it was a rather embarrassing slide for the Proteas as they lost their last nine wickets for a mere 46 runs. Bumrah special dismissed AB de Villiers, and Faf du Plessis was castled y a terrific inswinger from Ishant Sharma. Jasprit Bumrah got Quinton de Kock plumb in front for a golden duck as South Africa collapsed to 145/5.

It was Mohammed Shami who dismissed Vernon Philander and Andile Phewulwayo in the same over to reduce them to 157/7. Shami yet again removed the last three wickets in quick succession as India registered a comprehensive victory in the end by 63 runs.

Video: Virat Kohli's amazing celebration after a famous win in Johannesburg

Brief Scores

India 1st innings 186 all-out (Virat Kohli 54, Cheteshwar Pujara 50, Kagiso Rabada 3/39)

South Africa 1st innings 193 all-out (Hashim Amla 61, Jasprit Bumrah 5/54, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 3/24)

India 2nd innings 249 all-out (Ajinkya Rahane 48, Virat Kohli 41, Morne Morkel 3/37)

South Africa 2nd innings 177 all-out (Dean Elgar 86*, Mohammed Shami 5/28)

India won by 63 runs

Here is the winning moment:

Related Posts