India (Credits: Twitter)

In order to revive the game of cricket in Test format, the higher officials came up with a unique pattern, which seems like working. With all the major teams trying hard for the victory, Test cricket has become more entertaining than earlier. Meanwhile, the former Indian batsman Virender Sehwag reveals his prediction regarding the winner of the ICC World Test Championship.

Read More: Top 10 Richest Cricket Boards In The World

The top 9 teams of the ICC World Test Rankings are scheduled to play 3 home series and 3 away series in the cycle from August 2019 to June 2021. England, Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, India and West Indies have opened their campaigns with South Africa, Pakistan and Bangladesh set to do so soon.

India got good bench Strength – Virender Sehwag

Revealing his prediction out, Virender Sehwag quoted that there is enough time to predict the winner. However, he believes that the Indian National Cricket team has got a good chance to win the trophy. He also wished all the best to Ravi Shastri and the Indian skipper Virat Kohli for the future endeavours.

Jasprit Bumrah, Virender Sehwag

The Indian team has got the best batting lineup in their ranks and got one of the world-class attacks in the bowling department. The likes of Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Jasprit Bumrah are going to be crucial for India’s chances during the course.

”Two years is a long time. Yes, the team is in good hands. I wish Ravi Shastri all the luck for his second innings and Virat Kohli all the very best. We have good bench strength, quality fast bowlers and spinning prospects. We need to now settle the team combinations,” Virender Sehwag said to PTI.

India, whose first involvement in the Championship is with the West Indies tour, began their campaign with a thumping 318-run win in the first Test of the series and registered 60 points. A few hours earlier England pulled off a thrilling win in the third Ashes Test at Leeds and moved to fourth on the table behind Australia and Sri Lanka.

Read More: Watch Pics And Videos As Team India Celebrate International Dog Day

Well, it would be interesting to see how things would pan out. As per the rules of the championship, 120 points will be at stake in one Test series and depending on the number of matches in the series, the teams will earn proportionate points for a win, loss, tie or draw.

Prashanth Relangi

I just love what I script. Over the years, Cricket has been my passion and crisping articles on it gives me an immense pleasure...Cheers...!!!