Yusuf Pathan Prime Bank Dhaka Premier League Bangladesh

Yusuf Pathan Joins Prime Bank To Play Dhaka Premier League

Yusuf Pathan IPL 2018 KKR SRH
Credits: BCCI

Yusuf Pathan is all set to play for Prime Bank in Dhaka Premier League.

The Indian all-rounder was all set to join play Dhaka Premier League earlier but was selected in the Baroda squad for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Yusuf Pathan
Yusuf Pathan was dropped from the Boroda side for the Vijay Hazare Trophy knockouts.

He did not have a good run and scored 79 runs in six league stage games and was thus dropped from the side.

There were reports that he might join a DPL team soon and now, he is set to play for Prime Bank.

Many of the Indian players are already playing List A tournament in Bangladesh.

Rajat Bhatia, Ashok Menaria, Kunal Chandela are few of the players who are plying their trade in the league.

After his stint with Prime Bank, he will join Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL.

The all-rounder as purchased by the franchise for an amount of Rs 1.90 Crore.

He played for Kolkata Knight Riders in the previous edition of IPL.

Yusuf made his international debut in the final of T20I World Cup 2007. He has played 22 T20Is till now.

His ODI debut came in 2008. He has played 57 ODIs till now, with his last appearance coming during Asia Cup in 2012.

Yusuf Pathan
Yusuf Pathan was the part of the team that won the 2011 World Cup. (Photo credit should read MUNIR UZ ZAMAN/AFP/Getty Images)

He was a part of the team that won the ICC World Cup 2011.

The all-rounder is currently out of the reckoning for selection to the national team, but a good performance in domestic cricket can always see him making a comeback to the national side.

The current domestic season is though over for him, and he has to wait for the next season.

Meanwhile, Baroda crashed out of the Vijay Hazare Trophy after losing the quarterfinal contest to Saurashtra.

After being asked to bat first, Baroda put up 247 on the board.

Saurashtra too suffered jitters but in the end, went past Baroda’s total to book semi-final contest with Andhra Pradesh.

Follow Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 here –

Video of the day –