Pakistan National Cricket Team
Pakistan National Cricket Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

T20 World Cup Pakistan Squad, Schedule, Date, Time, And Venue. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021 event. The marquee tournament is scheduled to begin on October 17, and the summit clash will take place on November 14. Meanwhile, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has named the balanced 15-member squad, which will be competing in the marquee T20 World Cup tournament.

Pakistan national cricket team is placed in Group 2 of the T20 World Cup 2021 alongside teams like New Zealand, Afghanistan, and India. Notably, they will start their campaign facing arch-rivals India national cricket team on October 24, 2021.

Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam
Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam (Image Credit: Getty)

The two biggest positives for Pakistan heading into the T20 World Cup event are the red hot form of wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan and captain Babar Azam. Notably, Babar Azam is placed in the number 2 spot in ICC T20I batsmen rankings. Also, Mohammad Rizwan is in 7th place. Rizwan is in the form of his life in the T20I format. He has an average of 94.00 in the 17 games he has played in 2021 and has already smashed 752 runs.

On the bowling side of things, youngster Shaheen Afridi will be the X-factor. Notably, Pakistan has won 4 out of the last 5 T20I series they have played.

Shaheen Afridi (Photo-PSL)
Shaheen Afridi (Photo-PSL)

So far, Pakistan has won one T20 World Cup trophy back in 2009 by defeating Sri Lanka by 8 wickets at the Home of cricket Lord’s Cricket Ground, London. They will have an eye on winning the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021 in United Arab Emirates (UAE). Meanwhile, before heading into the World Cup, they were scheduled to face New Zealand and England in the white-ball series. However, the series has been canceled.

Pakistan’s Squad For Upcoming T20 World Cup 2021:

T20 World Cup 2021
Photo Credit: Getty Images.

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood. Traveling reserves: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Pakistan’s complete schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

October 24: India vs Pakistan 7:30 pm Dubai

October 26: Pakistan vs New Zealand 7:30 pm Sharjah

October 29: Afghanistan vs Pakistan – 7:30 pm Dubai

November 2: Pakistan vs Runner Up of Group A (A2) – 7:30 pm Abu Dhabi

November 7: Pakistan vs Winner of Group B (B1) – 7:30 pm Sharjah

Also Read: I Am Grateful To The Management – Venkatesh Iyer After Winning Player Of The Match Award In Qualifier 2 Vs DC