T20 World Cup 2022: Harshal Patel Not Named In India Squad For ICC Men's T20 World Cup Of RP Singh, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav Included

Updated - 11 Sep 2022, 07:52 PM

Harshal Patel and Rahul Dravid. Photo- Instagram
Harshal Patel and Rahul Dravid. Photo- Instagram

Former India National Cricket Team pace bowler RP Singh has named his 15-member squad of the India National Cricket Team for the forthcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Surprisingly he didn’t include star medium-pacer Harshal Patel in his squad.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, which is the eighth edition of the multi-nation tournament, is scheduled to be played from October 16 to November 13 in Australia.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

RP Singh. Photo- Twitter
Singh. Photo- Twitter

Meanwhile, Singh said that the Men In Blue will not enter the tournament as favourites after their poor performance in the Asia Cup 2022.

“After their performance in the Asia Cup, India won’t go to the T20 World Cup as favourites. If you really want to earn that trophy, you need to do minimal changes in the squad and back the 11-12 players in the upcoming games against Australia and South Africa. If you continue to shuffle, it will only cause more confusion,” Singh told India TV Cricket on Saturday.

Have added Kuldeep because he can exploit the bounce factor in Australia – RP Singh

Ind vs Pak
Shami[photo: Twitter]
Singh, while picking his India squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, made two surprising picks by including left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep and right-arm pacer Shami. He further said that the opening batsman KL Rahul might not be part of India’s playing XI, but he will definitely be included in the squad. He asserted:

“I will pick Shami because the pace and bounce will help him bowl back of a length which is his strength. I have also added Kuldeep Yadav because even he can exploit the bounce factor in Australia. KL Rahul might not be in the XI but will definitely be a part of the squad.7”

Kuldeep Yadav
Kuldeep Yadav (Image Credits: Twitter)

RP Singh’s India Squad For T20 World Cup 2022:

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, KL Rahul, Deepak Chahar. Reserves: Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson, Ravichandran Ashwin

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022- India Squad

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score



Harshal Patel ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 India National Cricket Team KL Rahul Kuldeep Yadav Mohammed Shami RP singh