IND vs BAN: Watch- KL Rahul Hands Over The Series Winning Trophy To Jaydev Unadkat In A Special Gesture
IND vs BAN: Watch- KL Rahul Hands Over The Series Winning Trophy To Jaydev Unadkat In A Special Gesture

Last Update on: December 25th, 2022 at 11:48 am

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

India’s stand-in Test captain, KL Rahul’s gesture towards Jaydev Unadkat after winning the Test series vs Bangladesh is winning hearts all over the internet. Team India earned a hard-fought win over Bangladesh on Day 4 of the 2nd Test by 3 wickets to seal the Test series 2-0.

On Day 04, the visitors were put in trouble by a Bangladesh spinner early on as team India lost 3 quick wickets in the first hour of play. However, a defiant partnership between Ravichandran Ashwin and Shreyas Iyer made sure that the visitors do not leave themselves in a spot of bother, after having already lost the ODI series on the tour.

Ravichandran Ashwin and Shreyas Iyer
Ravichandran Ashwin and Shreyas Iyer (Image Credits: Twitter)

Watch: KL Rahul Hands The Winning Trophy Over To Jaydev Unadkat

Team India resumed proceeding on Day 04 at 45/4 with Axar Patel and Jaydev Unadkat taking to the crease. However, Shakib al Hasan and Mehidy Hasan Miraz spun a web around the Indian batters with the latter completing his 5-wicket haul. Axar, Pant, and Jaydev Unadkat departed within the first hour of play.

Jaydev Unadkat
Jaydev Unadkat (Image Credits: Twitter)

However, Shreyas Iyer and Ravichandran Ashwin pulled the strings back and made sure that team India completes a clean sweep against Bangladesh in the Test series. After the series win, Indian skipper KL Rahul handed the Trophy over to Jaydev Unadkat, who was making his comeback in the Indian Test side after 12 years.

Read More  Asia Cup Teams

Watch the video here: 

Team India have retained their second spot in the ICC World Test Championship points table with a win over Bangladesh in the second Test. Now, they will need to win 3 out of the 4 Tests to qualify for the WTC final. They will be next playing a Test series against Australia at home with the Kangaroos leading the WTC table at this point.

KL Rahul Shakib Al Hasan, India vs Bangladesh Test
KL Rahul Shakib Al Hasan. Image Credits: Twitter

The Men in Blue’s immediate next assignment will be against Sri Lanka, who will be visiting India for a 3-match ODI series and a 3-match T20I series. India squad for Sri Lanka T20Is and Sri Lanka ODIs will be announced in a short while.