ENG vs IND: Breaking News: BCCI Announces Squads For 3-match T20I Series Against England
ENG vs IND: Breaking News: BCCI Announces Squads For 3-match T20I Series Against England

Last Update on: July 1st, 2022 at 11:16 am

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Thursday, June 30, 2022, announced the India squad for the three T20I matches against England for the series which begins from July 7 onwards.

There are two different squads announced for the first T20I and the two remaining T20I matches. The first T20I will be played on July 7 in Southampton, the second on July 9 in Birmingham, and the third on July 10th in Nottingham.

Also, there will be three ODI matches played between India and England. The first ODI will be played on July 12 in Oval, Lord’s will host the second ODI on July 14 and the third and final ODI will be played in Manchester on July 17.

India, Indian Cricket Team
Indian Cricket Team. (Photo: Twitter)

Rohit Sharma To Captain India In T20i Series Against England; Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant And Jasprit Bumrah Rested From First T20i

Earlier, it was reported that the Indian squad which played in the two T20Is in Ireland will also play in the first T20I against England as it begins just two days after the fifth Test match ends. But with Rohit Sharma missing the Test due to Covid infection, he will captain the side starting from the first T20I. The remainder of the squad for the first T20I remains the same to the one that played in Ireland.

Read More  Aakash Chopra Believes Shardul Thakur Shouldn't Be Dropped From Playing XI As He Is Part Of India's Squad For ICC World Cup 2023
Rohit Sharma Mohammed Siraj
Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Siraj. Image: Twitter.

India’s squad for 1st T20I: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

However, for the next two T20Is, all of the first-choice players like Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Rishabh Pant, who will appear in the Test match, will return to the white-ball cricket after an extended break.

B Sai Sudharsan, Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli. (Photo: Twitter)

India’s squad for 2nd and 3rd T20I: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik

Also Read: ENG vs IND: Jasprit Bumrah Recalls MS Dhoni’s Words Ahead Of His India Test Captaincy Debut