VVS Laxman
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

Former India National Cricket Team batter and current National Cricket Academy (NCA) chief, VVS Laxman, is likely to be the coach of the India National Cricket Team in the first T20I of the three-match T20I series against the England National Cricket Team, which will be played at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton on July 7, as per an ANI report.

India National Cricket Team and England National Cricket Team are currently playing the 5th and final Test match of the series, which was cancelled last year due to Covid-19 reasons, at the Edgbaston, Birmingham.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

VVS Laxman
VVS Laxman (Image Credit: Twitter)

After the rescheduled Test match ends on July 5, the teams will be playing a three-match T20I series and a three-match ODI series.

Meanwhile, National Cricket Academy (NCA) chief VVS Laxman was India’s head coach in the recently concluded two-match T20I series against Ireland National Cricket Team.

Rahul Dravid. PC- Twitter
Rahul Dravid. PC- Twitter

VVS Laxman was given the head coach’s responsibility because the regular India head coach, Rahul Dravid, was with Team India in England for the one-off Test match.

Also, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have already announced the squads for the upcoming three-match T20I series.

vvs laxman
VVS Laxman. (Photo: Twitter)

India, England Squads For three-match T20I Series:

India’s squad for 1st T20I: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

India’s squad for 2nd and 3rd T20I: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik

England T20I squad: Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordon, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Matthew Parkinson, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Willey

Also Read: ENG vs IND: There’s Nothing That Virat Kohli Or Any Other Batter Could Do Against That Ball – Salman Butt On Kohli’s Dismissal

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score