India Cricket Team
India Cricket Team. Image: BCCI/Twitter

The Indian cricket team was hosted by the High Commissioner of  India to Saint Kitts as they arrived on Saturday in the Caribbean island to play the second and third T20I match.

Dr K.J Srinivasan, who hails from the Karnataka state of India, is the High Commissioner of India to Guyana, Antigua & Barbuda, St. Kitts & Nevis, CARICOM.

Rohit Sharma Rahul Dravid
India head coach Rahul Dravid (left) and Indian skipper Rohit Sharma (second from left) are being felicitated by High Commissioner of India to Saint Kitts and Nevis. Image: BCCI/Twitter

Check pictures of India team with the High Commissioner of India to St. Kitts and Nevis

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) took to its official Twitter handle to post the pictures from the official reception at High Commissioner, St. Kitts and Nevis.

Snapshots from an official reception of #TeamIndia hosted by the High Commissioner, @drkjsrini in St. Kitts,” the BCCI tweeted. 

The second T20I between hosts West Indies and India will be played on Monday (August 1) at the Warner Park in St Kitts. It will be followed by the third T20I on Tuesday (August 2).

The two teams will later move to Florida in the United States of America to play the last two T20 Internationals of this series.

India beat West Indies in 1st T20I

India registered a comprehensive 68-run win against Nicholas Pooran & co in the series opener at Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad.

Read More  BCCI to release struggling Rajat Patidar from Test squad if... - Reports

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma led from the front with a 44-ball 64 to set the tone against a spiritless West Indies bowling attack.

India vs West Indies 2nd T20I
Rohit Sharma and Nicholas Pooran. Credit: (Twitter)

A late cameo from Dinesh Karthik pushed the visitors to 190/6 in the first innings. Karthik was unbeaten on 41 off 19 deliveries, clubbing four boundaries and a couple of massive sixes, at a strike rate of 215.79.

India restricted the hosts to 122 for eight at the end of the game with Ravichandran Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh and Ravi Bishnoi claiming two wickets each.

India, under the leadership of Shikhar Dhawan, swept the Windies 3-0 in the ODI series this week.

Also Read: IND vs WI: West Indies Fined 20% Match Fees For Slow Over-Rate In 1st T20I