Latest News On IPL 2021

The Indian Premier League (IPL), a professional Twenty20 cricket league founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007, is in its fourteenth season. It is often referred to as IPL 14 or, due to sponsorship, VIVO IPL 2021. The reigning champions for two years were the Mumbai Indians. The Punjab Kings were the new name for Kings XI Punjab before the competition. The BCCI released the tournament schedule in March 2021.

The competition got underway on April 9. But on May 4, the competition was put on indefinite hold due to an increase in COVID-19 cases within some teams’ bio bubbles. Thirty-one of the sixty planned matches remained to be played at the time of suspension. The BCCI declared on May 29, 2021, that the tournament’s final matches will take place in September and October of that year in the United Arab Emirates. In July 2021, the remaining tournament schedule was made public.

Delhi Capitals (DC), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians (MI), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), and SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) are the 8 teams competing in the tournament.

IPL 2020 FAQs:

Who won the IPL 2021?

Chennai Super Kings won the 2021 Indian Premier League.

Which two teams played in the Indian Premier League 2021 final?

Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders played the Indian Premier League IPL 2021 final.

Where was the IPL 2021 final played?

The 2021 Indian Premier League final was played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, in Dubai.