MS Dhoni, IPL T20, CSK, Chennai Super Kings
MS Dhoni. (Photo: IPL)

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) franchise are all set to celebrate the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 victory at Chepauk on 20th November 2021 with captain MS Dhoni.

MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are unarguably one of the most consistent teams in the history of franchise cricket. They had an extremely poor run in the IPL 2020 which was held in United Arab Emirates (UAE). However, they made a sensational comeback in the Indian Premier League 2021 and performed excellent before the tournament was postponed due to Covid-19 and they performed outstanding after the tournament resumed in United Arab Emirates (UAE).

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Score | T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table | ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 | WTC Updated Points Table

IPL 2021, Final: List Of All Prize Winners
IPL 2021 Winners, Chennai Super Kings. (Photo: Twitter)

CSK started the IPL 2021 campaign pretty good and were aiming to finish at the top of the points table but were unable to do that after three consecutive defeats in the latter half of the group stage. However, they finished 2nd in the points table to secure a spot in Qualifier 1.

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Ruturaj Gaikwad. (Photo: IPL)

Talking about the performance of the team in the group stage, Chennai Super Kings won 9 out of 14 games and had 18 points in their bag with a net run rate of +0.455.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

The top performers for the team from the batting side of things were veteran South African batter Faf Du Plessis and Orange Cap winner Ruturaj Gaikwad. On the bowling side of things, Shardul Thakur was the MVP of the team.

Chennai Super Kings To Celebrate IPL 2021 Win At Chepauk On 20th November With Captain MS Dhoni

Ruturaj Gaikwad of CSK. Photo- CSK Twitter
Ruturaj Gaikwad of CSK. Photo- CSK Twitter

Meanwhile, CSK won Qualifier 1 by defeating Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals (DC) to qualify for the summit clash. In the final MS Dhoni-led CSK locked horns with Eoin Morgan-led Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Losing the toss and batting first opener Faf Du Plessis showed a batting masterclass and helped CSK post 192 runs on the board. Defending the target all the bowlers shined and CSK were able to restrict Kolkata Knight Riders at the score of 165 to win their 4th Indian Premier League (IPL) title.

Image Source: Twitter

Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings through their official Twitter handle informed that they will be celebrating the IPL 2021 win on 20th November. Here is the tweet:

It’s time for the Whistles, #Yellove and Smiles all over again! 💛😍

Join the Super Celebrations virtually! 🥳 #WhistlePodu 🦁

Also Read: Sri Lanka Coach Shane McDermott Tests Positive For Covid-19; His Close Contacts Mickey Arthur And Grant Flower Are In Isolation 

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score