Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Image Credit: Twitter)

Sunrisers Hyderabad will not be happy with their performance in the first phase of IPL 2021 and the management had to make a big decision on the captaincy of the side as well. The fact that Rashid Khan and captain David Warner have filled up slots already among the four overseas players makes it very hard for the management to keep the balance of the side going.

They succumbed to the eighth position in the points table with just two points from seven games and are looking in no sight of making it to the playoffs. They have now changed the captaincy from David Warner to Kane Williamson so that they could add the in-form Jonny Bairstow to the side and it adds to their wicket-keeping option as well. Here is the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time, And Venue in IPL 2021.

Khaleel Ahmed, Rashid Khan, Mayank Agarwal
Rashid Khan caught a brilliant catch to dismiss Mayank Agarwal [Image-IPLT20]
Also, Read – IPL 2021: Kane Williamson Led Us Wonderfully In 2018, So Hoping Things Get Better For Us In Second Leg, Says Bhuvneshwar Kumar

IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad, Schedule (SRH), Updated Time And Venue:

Sunrisers Hyderabad resumes their IPL 2021 campaign on the 22nd of September against the Delhi Capitals and their league fixtures end on the 8th of October against the Mumbai Indians.

Date Match Venue Time
22-09-2021 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Dubai 7:30 PM
25-09-2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings Sharjah 7:30 PM
27-09-2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Dubai 7:30 PM
30-09-2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Sharjah 7:30 PM
03-10-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Dubai 7:30 PM
06-10-2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Abu Dhabi 7:30 PM
08-10-2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Abu Dhabi 3:30 PM
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read – IPL 2021: T Natarajan To Travel To UAE With SunRisers Hyderabad Following Recovery After Knee Surgery

Sunrisers Hyderabad Updated Squad For UAE Leg:

Sunrisers Hyderabad hasn’t made any changes to their squad from the first phase of the IPL 2021 and Kane Williamson will remain the captain of the side for the rest of the games.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Kane Williamson, David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Jagadeesha Suchith.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will be travelling to UAE on September 1 and they will start their training after six days of quarantine.

Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2021
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also, Read- Sunrisers Hyderabad Bowler Sandeep Sharma Gets Married Before Flying To The UAE For Second Leg Of IPL 2021