IPL 2021 Schedule, New Dates And New Venues, Points Table, Orange Cap, Time Table, Teams
IPL 2021.

Last Update on: September 14th, 2021 at 11:14 am

Prev1 of 8

IPL 2021: Updated Squads Of All The 8 Teams After Withdrawals And Replacements For The UAE Leg. The much-awaited second phase of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 is just a few days away. The marquee tournament is scheduled to begin on September 19 with a high-profile clash between two of the favorites to win the tournament; MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings ( CSK ) and Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians.

Notably, all the remaining matches of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 are scheduled to take place in United Arab Emirates (UAE) due to the Covid-19 scare in India. Previously, fans were able to witness 29 nail-biting encounters between the teams in the first phase of the tournament in India, However unfortunately the tournament was suspended after the virus spread across various IPL teams.

When the first phase of the Indian Premier League ended Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals were at the top of the points table with 6 victories in 8 games. Meanwhile, following them on the standings were MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) with 10 points each. The number 4 spot was occupied by Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians. Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Sunrisers Hyderabad were placed at 5,6,7, and 8 respectively.

In the UAE leg of IPL 2021, several players have pulled out of the tournament and Franchises have bought several new players as replacements. In this article, you will get to know who are the replacement players and how the squad of all the 8 teams looks like heading into the second half of the marquee T20 league.

IPL 2021: Updated Squads Of All The 8 Teams After Withdrawals And Replacements For The UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Team Delhi Capitals have made one forced change for the second phase of the Indian Premier League 2021. English all-rounder Chris Woakes has decided to pull out of the second phase of the Indian Premier League 2021 UAE Leg. Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals have bought Australian all-rounder Ben Dwarshuis as Woakes replacement.

Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Ben Dwarshuis.

Prev1 of 8

Sonanchal Gautam

A Professional Wrestling And Hip-hop Enthusiast, Who Is Focused On Writing Cricket-related Stuff 6 Days A Week.