LSG vs GT [PC: twitter]

Last Update on: April 22nd, 2023 at 03:22 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) are all set to take on the mighty Gujarat Titans (GT) on 22nd April (*Saturday) at Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow. This is the 3rd game at Lucknow as LSG have won 1 & lost 1 contest. The conditions would be quite alien to both teams as this is the first day game at the venue.

LSG would be pumped up after defeating Rajasthan Royals (RR) against all odds. LSG are placed in 2nd position on the points table with 8 points and a couple of wins would take them close to the playoffs. The specialty of LSG is that they are not dependent on a single individual.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

GT’s bowling lineup was exposed against RR, and the captaincy of Hardik Pandya was quite questionable when he didn’t bowl Mohit Sharma during the death overs. GT have 6 points from 5 matches and are placed in 4th position but they need someone who could provide stability in the middle overs.

Read More  BAN vs SL Live Streaming Channel In India- When And Where To Watch ICC World Cup Warm Match Live? 2023

Also Read: LSG vs GT: “It’s Hard To Understand Why Mohit Sharma Didn’t Bowl At Least One More Over” – Virender Sehwag Confused By Hardik Pandya’s Strategy

LSG vs GT- Impact Players Nominated By LSG And GT

GT skipper Hardik Pandya won the toss & opted to bat first. Hardik Pandya made it clear that they can’t test the batters. Hardik Pandya pointed out that batting first on the track is a better option. GT made a change as Noor Ahmad came in place of Alzarri Joseph.

“We will bat first. Looks like a slow track, want to get the best out of it. There is no time to test our batters now. I am sure they have would have batted first as well if they won the toss. They’re doing a fantastic job. I think on this wicket, the better option is to bat first. We’re not worried about our record while chasing. Even if the records say that we still have to do a good job. Alzarri misses out and Noor Ahmad comes in,” said Hardik Pandya.

LSG skipper KL Rahul stated that he wanted to bat first but was not concerned about losing the toss. LSG added Amit Mishra to the playing 11 and dropped Yudhvir Singh. KL Rahul pointed out that the team is gelling well and was optimistic.

Read More  Not Yashasvi Jaiswal Or Ruturaj Gaikwad!! Yuvraj Singh Believes This Cricketer Will Be the Best Player Of This Generation

I would have batted but not worried about it. We will play good cricket. We bowled against SRH as well, we would like to restrict them to a good target and chase it down. Yudhvir misses out, Amit Mishra comes in, he was the impact player in the last game. Trusted the 12-13 players, have had a few injuries, each game someone has put their hand up and done the job for the team. We are gelling together well,” said KL Rahul

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

The substitutes of both LSG and GT are stated below:

Lucknow Super Giants’ subs: Jaydev Unadkat, Krishnappa Gowtham, Daniel Sams, Prerak Mankad, Karan Sharma

Gujarat Titans’ subs:  Josh Little, Jayant Yadav, Shivam Mavi, R Sai Kishore, KS Bharat

Also Read: LSG vs GT: “Out Of Last Five Overs, Three Were Of Spin” – Aakash Chopra Questions Hardik Pandya’s Tactics

Gujarat Titans XI: 1 Shubman Gill, 2 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 3 Hardik Pandya (capt.), 4 Vijay Shankar, 5 Abhinav Manohar, 6 David Miller, 7 Rahul Tewatia, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Noor Ahmed, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Mohit Sharma

Read More  Yuvraj Singh Slams Indian Team Management For Leaving Out A Legend In ICC World Cup 2023

Lucknow Super Giants XI: 1 KL Rahul (capt.), 2 Kyle Mayers, 3 Deepak Hooda, 4 Krunal Pandya, 5 Marcus Stoinis, 6 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 7 Ayush Badoni, 8 Ravi Bishnoi, 9 Avesh Khan, 10 Naveen-ul-Haq, 11 Amit Mishra

Also Read: LSG vs GT: Watch – Hardik Pandya Gives Death Stare To Mohammed Shami After Ravichandran Ashwin Smashed Back-to-Back Boundaries