Gujarat Titans Playing 11 vs LSG- IPL 2024, Match 21

Published - 06 Apr 2024, 05:33 PM | Updated - 06 Apr 2024, 05:37 PM

Gujarat Titans (GT), IPL 2024
Gujarat Titans (GT) (Credits: Twitter)

Gujarat Titans are set to square off with Lucknow Super Giants in their next match of IPL 2024. The LSG vs GT encounter is match 21 of IPL 2024, set to be played in Lucknow. Shubman Gill leads GT in IPL 2024. Out of 4 games, GT has won 2 matches and lost 2 in IPL 2024.

They have dominated LSG in earlier clashes by defeating them on every occasion. Gujarat Titans will look to keep their winning streak alive in the next game. Below we look at Gujarat Titans' predicted playing 11 for the match. 

Gujarat Titans Playing 11 vs LSG, IPL 2024 Match 21 

Wriddhiman Saha (WK)

Wridhhiman Saha will be the wicketkeeper and opener for Gujarat Titans in the next match vs LSG. The right-handed batter has struggled to score runs in IPL 2024, hitting 76 runs off 4 matches. He has a strike rate of 139+. 

Shubman Gill (C)

Shubman Gill might be another opener for the team. Gill is also the skipper of Gujarat Titans. In 4 games, the right-handed batter has added 164 runs with the bat with 89 not-out in the last match. 

Sai Sudharsan

Sai Sudharsan is another impressive batter for Gujarat Titans with 160 runs across 4 games. He has scored good knocks in every match with a top knock of 45. The left-handed batter will take the one-down slot. 

Also Read: "One expensive over..." - Ruturaj Gaikwad attacks Mukesh Choudhary following CSK's loss to SRH

Kane Williamson

Kane Williamson has been inducted into GT after the ouster of David Miller, who is expected to miss two weeks in IPL 2024. The right-handed batter scored 26 runs in the last match and will be a middle-order batter in the next match. 

Abhinav Manohar

Abhinav Manohar might be added to the playing 11 in the next game after Vijay Shankar's continuous failures with the bat. Shankar accounts for just 40 runs across 4 games at a low strike rate of 105. Abhinav Manohar has been part of the impact players list in some games but did not get a chance to bat for GT. 

Rahul Tewatia

Rahul Tewatia played a wonderful innings of 23 runs off 8 balls in the last match. The left-handed batsman will be a crucial addition to the lower order. Tewatia is a hard-hitting batsman and can capture maximum runs in the death overs. 

Also Read: Watch: Pat Cummins wins hearts as he withdraws appeal for 'obstructing the field' against Ravindra Jadeja

Azmatullah Omarzai 

Azmatullah Omarzai will act as a key all-rounder for GT in IPL 2024. Omarzai picked 1 wicket in the last match. The left-arm pacer has captured 4 wickets in 4 games in IPL 2024. With the bat, he has hit 28 runs in 2 innings. 

Rashid Khan 

Rashid Khan is the most important spinner for the Gujarat Titans. Picking 1 wicket at 10.0 economy, the right-arm spinner emerged as expensive in the last match. The leg spinner has got 4 scalps in 4 games so far at a decent 9.06 economy. 

R Sai Kishore

R Sai Kishore might be picked in the playing 11 as the match takes place at spin-friendly Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. The left-arm spinner picked 2 wickets in 2 games earlier at a magnificent economy of 7.42. 

Also Read: "Shivam Dube is way ahead"- Irfan Pathan's subtle dig at Hardik Pandya over T20 World Cup selection

Mohit Sharma

Mohit Sharma will lead the pace attack for GT against Lucknow Super Giants. The right-arm pacer is the leading wicket-taker for the team with 7 scalps. Sharma has a brilliant economy of 8.18. 

Darshan Nalkande

Darshan Nalkande was only given one over in the last match where he had to defend 7 runs. The right-arm pacer failed to defend the target but bowled some good balls. This time, skipper Shubman Gill will hand him more overs. 

Impact Players 

For impact players, GT can go ahead with Spencer Johnson, BR Sharath, Sandeep Warrier, Vijay Shankar, and Manav Suthar. Notably, Spenser Johnson might be added as an additional pacer while bowling as GT struggled in the bowling department in the last match. 


IPL 2024 Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Gujarat Titans (GT) Shubman Gill Wriddhiman Saha