Revealed - Who are the impact players nominated by RCB and SRH for game 30 of IPL 2024

Updated - 15 Apr 2024, 07:13 PM

RCB vs SRH [PC:]

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will be taking on each other in the 30th game of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024). The RCB vs SRH match is scheduled to be played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

With just one win from six games so far, RCB are languishing at the bottom of the points table. The Faf du Plessis-led side cannot afford any further slip-up in the competition and will be desperate for a win tonight. Another loss tonight could very well end their slim chances of progressing to the playoffs. They are on a four-match losing streak and need something special to turn things around tonight.

SRH, on the other hand, are in a better situation after winning three of their last five games. They have won their last two games and will be eyeing another win tonight in order to bolster their chances of making it to the last four. The momentum is with SRH and they will be looking to make the most of it.

RCB vs SRH: Impact players:

 RCB won the toss and opted to bowl first. Speaking at toss, RCB captain Faf du Plessis said: "We are going to have a chase. It has been the same throughout the season. It's been a bit slower. We haven't played our best cricket. Feels like most of the times we haven't played to our full potential. We have made changes to see if we can turn it around. Maxwell is sitting out, Siraj is sitting out. Ferguson is coming in."

SRH captain Pat Cummins said: "The way we have gone about it, have been a few great wins. Can't win every game in T20 cricket. We go in with the same team like the last game. You never know here at the Chinnaswamy, 240 looks a par score."

Impact players nominated by RCB and SRH:

RCB: Suyash Prabhudessai, Anuj Rawat, Swapnil Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Karn Sharma

SRH: Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi

Playing XIs:


Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Saurav Chauhan, Dinesh Karthik(w), Mahipal Lomror, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Reece Topley, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal


Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan


Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL IPL 2024