Watch: Rajasthan Royals jersey for IPL 2024 unveiled after players reject jersey designed by Yuzvendra Chahal

Updated - 04 Mar 2024, 04:58 PM

Yuzvendra Chahal, Rajasthan Royals, RR jersey
Yuzvendra Chahal, Rajasthan Royals, RR jersey (Credits: Instagram)

Rajasthan Royals, on Monday (March 4), released their jersey for the brand new season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The highly-anticipated IPL 2024 is scheduled to be played from March 22.

The first winners of the IPL made the announcement in a unique manner with their spin spearhead Yuzvendra Chahal starring in the jersey-unveiling video. The video starts with the spinner trying his hands at painting. He designed a colorful jersey.

The jersey designed by the spinner had the image of a truck on its back with the words ‘Horn ok please’ written below it. Although he did not receive a good review for it from his teammates including Jos Buttler. The video ends with the unveiling of the jersey that Rajasthan Royals stars will be donning in IPL 2024.

Watch Here:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Rajasthan Royals (@rajasthanroyals)

Yuzvendra Chahal’s IPL career so far:

Yuzvendra Chahal has enjoyed a stellar run in the IPL so far. He has been plying his trade in the competition since 2013 and has played for three teams so far. He began his journey with Mumbai Indians before moving to Royal Challengers Bangalore.

In 2022, he was signed up by Rajasthan Royals. He made an instant impact for the franchise and finished the season as the highest wicket-taker. In IPL 2023, he picked up 21 wickets. At present, Yuzvendra Chahal is the leading wicket-taker in the IPL with 187 scalps to his name.

Talking about IPL 2024, reigning champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first game of the tournament. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals will open their campaign against Lucknow Super Giants on March 24 in Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals squad for IPL 2024:

Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Sen, Navdeep Saini, Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Avesh Khan, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Abid Mushtaq, Nandre Burger.


IPL 2024 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Yuzvendra Chahal