IND vs SA: India Squad For South Africa ODIs (Probable)

Published - 04 Oct 2022, 11:58 PM | Updated - 04 Oct 2022, 11:59 PM

India. Image Credits: BCCI

Team India will be taking on South Africa in a three-match ODI series after the conclusion of the three-match T20I series against the Proteas. As per reports, the squad is all set to assemble in Lucknow on October 03 and hence, an official announcement on the same could be around the corner.

The Indian cricket team is currently leading the South Africa T20I series with the second game of the series panning to get underway in Guwahati in a few moments from now. Prior to this, the Men in Blue had hosted the Kangaroos for a three-match T20I series which the hosts won 2-1. This T20I series against the Proteas will be India’s final international assignment before flying to Australia for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

India National Cricket Team
India National Cricket Team. Pic Credits: Twitter

India Squad For South Africa ODIs

The Indian T20 World Cup Squad has already been announced and that side will fly to Australia for the World Cup while some members of the Indian team play the ODI series against South Africa. Hence, it is expected that no member of the Indian Cricket Team who is a part of India’s T20 World Cup squad will be a part of the ODI squad vs South Africa.

India National Cricket Team
PHoto Credit:(BCCI)

The Proteas have already announced their ODI squad for the series against India. The first game of the ODI series will be played on October 06 in Lucknow before the Men in Blue move to Ranchi for the 2nd ODI on October 09 and after these couple of games, the series will end with the final ODI being played in Delhi on October 11.

South Africa squad for India ODIs: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi

India Squad for South Africa ODIs (Predicted): Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson (WK), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (WK), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

India’s official squad for the South Africa ODIs has been announced:

October 6, 1st ODI – Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow, 1.30 pm IST

October 9, 2nd ODI – JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi, 1.30 pm IST

October 11, 3rd ODI – Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, 1.30 pm IST


IND vs SA 2022 India National Cricket Team India vs South Africa 2022 Shikhar Dhawan South Africa national cricket team South Africa tour of India 2022