Anrich Nortje and Kagiso Rabada
Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje. (Image Source: Twitter)

On Thursday morning, the South African side arrived in Delhi for a five-match T20I series against India.

The series between the two teams will begin on June 9 at Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi in the shortest version of the game. KL Rahul will be leading India and wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is the hosts’ vice-captain.

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been rested for the T20I series. After a fantastic performance in the IPL 2022, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, and Hardik Pandya are making a comeback. Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh have been called up to the Indian national team for the first time. After capturing 22 wickets in 13 matches for SunRisers Hyderabad this season, the express quick bowler from Kashmir was selected.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul. (Photo: Twitter)

The South Africa Team Will Start Practice On June 3

Temba Bavuma is the captain of the proteas. Proteas will begin practising on June 3, despite the fact that the team must undergo daily RT-PCR tests. Team India players will begin arriving in the city on June 5. Players that competed in the IPL 2022 qualifying round will be added to the squad later.

IND vs SA: South Africa Team Arrives In Delhi For The T20I Series
In January, India toured South Africa for a three-match One-Day International series, which the visitors swept. This time, Team India will aim to win the series at home in order to tie the series with the visitors.

Both teams will undertake RTPCR testing upon arrival at their respective hotels, according to a source from the DDCA. Since there is no bubble for this tournament, both teams will undergo routine RT-PCR testing.

India’s squad: KL Rahul (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain)(WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

South Africa’s squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, and Marco Jansen

Also Read: IPL 2022: “His Captaincy Was Beautiful To Watch And A Real Lesson To Many Other Captains” – Gary Kirsten On Hardik Pandya’s Captaincy