Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: Best XI Of The Tournament

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: Best XI Of The Tournament

Prithvi Shaw (Instagram)
Prithvi Shaw (Photo: Instagram)
Prev1 of 11

The new captain Prithvi Shaw combined with the new coach Ramesh Powar to clinch the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 for Mumbai over Uttar Pradesh for the fourth time. After a disastrous end to their campaign in the Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy where they were knocked out in the league stage, this was a much-needed win for the side.

Mumbai did not lose a single game in the tournament and won eight out of eight games including the finals. Adithya Tare scored a magnificent century to take Mumbai home in a chase of 313 in the finals. Earlier, Madhav Kaushik played a blinder of an innings for Uttar Pradesh with 158 not out to post a good total but Mumbai came out all guns blazing and eased through the chase in the finals.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: Best XI Of The Tournament:

Prithvi Shaw(Mumbai):

Prithvi Shaw(Vijay Hazare Trophy)
Prithvi Shaw. (Photo: Hotstar/Screengrab/BCCI)

Prithvi Shaw who was dropped from the Indian test team was named as the captain of the Mumbai team and he broke a lot of records scoring 827 runs with the bat with four centuries on the trot and a fifty. He averaged 165 with the bat with a strike rate of 138 and plundered the bowling. He finished as the highest run-scorer in the tournament with the highest score of 227 not out which is the highest individual score in Vijay Hazare Trophy history.

Prev1 of 11