India vs Pakistan
India vs Pakistan

Round 2 of the Asia Cup 2022 battle between Rohit Sharma-led India National Cricket Team and Babar Azam-led Pakistan National Cricket Team commenced on Sunday, September 4, at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Pakistan National Cricket Team defeated India National Cricket Team by 5 wickets in the nail-biting match. This was Pakistan’s 3rd win over the Men In Blue in 11 T20I outings.

| ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Earlier, Pakistan National Cricket Team won the toss and invited India National Cricket Team to bat first. The Men In Green made one change to the playing XI as Mohammad Hasnain replaced injured Shahnawaz Dahani.

Rohit Sharma Babar Azam. Image Credits: BCCI

On the other hand, Team India made three big changes to the playing XI for the blockbuster encounter as Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda and Ravi Bishnoi replaced Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja and Avesh Khan.

Openers KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma provided India with a flying start and both the openers looked in excellent touch. Pacer Haris Rauf got the first breakthrough for his side in the 6th over by dismissing skipper Rohit Sharma, who scored 28 runs at a strike rate of 175, and at the end of the powerplay, India were at 62/1.

Shadab Khan picked up the second wicket of the match by dismissing KL Rahul for 28 in the 7th over and Mohammad Nawaz cleaned up Suryakumar Yadav for 13 in the 10th over.

Virat Kohli Deepak Hooda
Virat Kohli Deepak Hooda. Image Credits: Twitter

Young wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant failed to make any big impact and he got dismissed by Shadab Khan in 14th over after scoring a 12-ball 14. The top performer of the previous India-Pakistan clash, Hardik Pandya, was dismissed by Mohammad Hasnain for a duck in the 15th over.

Deepak Hooda, who scored 16 runs off 14 balls, got out in the 19th over and Virat Kohli, who scored an incredible 60 runs off 44 balls, got out in the 20th over. Leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi smashed back-to-back fours on the last two deliveries of the innings to help India reach 181/7.

Chasing the target, Pakistan once again lost the wicket of Babar Azam early on in the innings. The Pakistan captain was cleaned up by Ravi Bishnoi in the 4th over. Fakhar Zaman scored a poor 18-ball 15, before being dismissed by Yuzvendra Chahal in the 9th over.

Image Source: Twitter

Mohammad Nawaz played a stellar knock of 42 runs off 20 balls, including 6 fours and 2 sixes, before being dismissed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the 16th over. Mohammad Rizwan’s outstanding 71-run knock was brought to an end by Hardik Pandya in the 17th over.

In the end, Khushdil Shah and Asif Ali batted very well against the Indian bowling unit to take Pakistan National Cricket Team past the finish line.

Here’s How Twitter Reacted To India vs Pakistan Asia Cup Clash:




Also Read: IND vs PAK: Irfan Pathan Shuts Down “Maaro Mujhe Maaro” Guy’s India vs Pakistan Super 4 Clash Query With Epic Response – Watch

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score


Sonanchal Gautam

A Professional Wrestling And Hip-hop Enthusiast, Who Is Focused On Writing Cricket-related Stuff 6 Days A Week.