Salman Butt
Salman Butt (Image Credit: Twitter)

Last Update on: March 25th, 2023 at 03:44 pm

Former Pakistan captain Salman Butt has organized a Ramadan Tournament. This tournament is taking place as a celebration of cricket during Ramadan. All the matches would take place in Lahore where a total of 8 teams would clash in the league. Salman Butt, the organizer of the tournament, has allowed 2 international players in the teams, which would make the contest spicy.

Babar Azam, the skipper who has been rested for the Afghanistan T20I series will play in the championship. Also, Shadab Khan, Usama Mir, Ihsanullah, Azam Khan, Usman Qadir, Umar Akmal, Ahasn Ali & Abid Ali will take part. The players would get ample match practice ahead of the New Zealand white ball leg.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Salman Butt on Ramadan Tournament

Salman Butt was seen attending the press conference and was asked about the tournament.

“Such a tournament is taking place in Lahore for the first time,” Butt said during a press conference on Friday (March 24). “This event will unearth new talent as well,” said Salman Butt.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Concerns for Pakistan

Pakistan got a reality check in the 1st T20I match against Afghanistan where Afghanistan bamboozled them. PCB’s decision to name a second-string squad can backfire as their batters looked clueless against Afghanistan bowlers. Not a single batter scored 20-odd runs which is unacceptable in modern cricket.

Skipper Shadab Khan perhaps needs to promote himself up the order as he is someone who could hold one end & play an impactful knock. Afghanistan would sense that they can upset Pakistan by winning the T20I series where the 2nd T20I match is scheduled on 26th March (Sunday) where it was a complete performance from the hosts.

Also Read: IPL 2023: “I Am Satisfied With How The Ball Is Coming Out Of The Bat”- Andre Russell Gives A Warning To Teams

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah