Bangladesh Women - Women's Asia Cup 2022
Photo Credit: (ICC)

Last Update on: October 1st, 2022 at 05:12 am

Hosts Bangladesh kick off the Women’s Asia Cup 2022 campaign by facing off against Thailand on October 1 at the Sylhet Outer Cricket Stadium, Sylhet from 9.30 local time. India also begins their campaign against Sri Lanka on the same day at 1.30 pm local time in the second game o the day. All the matches will be played in Sylhet.

India, Pakistan, Bangladesh Sri Lanka, Thailand, USA and Malaysia are the seven teams participating in this competition. India have seven Asia Cup titles to their name. The much-awaited India-Pakistan clash will be held on October 7.

India Women Cricket team -Harmanpreet Kaur
Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

Bangladesh are also the defending champions of the Women’s Asia Cup having beaten India in the final of the 2018 Asia Cup final. On the contrary, the Men’s team led by Rohit Sharma defeated Bangladesh in the final to help India win the title for the seventh time.

Bangladesh vs Thailand Women
Photo Credit: (ICC)

Nigar Sultana will be leading the Bangladesh Women’s side. Naruemol Chaiwai will be leading the Thailand women’s team. The Indian women’s team led by Harmanpreet Kaur will be the most competitive side in the tournament. They recently won an ODI series against England. Jhulan Goswami bid farewell to international cricket after playing that series.

Bangladesh Women vs Thailand Women Weather Forecast And Pitch Report of Sylhet Outer Cricket Stadium, Sylhet– Women’s Asia Cup 2022, Match 1

Sylhet Outer Cricket Stadium, Sylhet
Photo Credit: (Twitter)

The Bangladesh vs Thailand Women’s Asia Cup will be played on October 1 from 9 pm local time. The temperature will be around 36 to 40 degrees. The weather conditions will be hot and humid.

For the first time since 2018, Bangladesh will host international matches. All the matches will be played in Sylhet – at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium and Sylhet Outer Cricket Stadium.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Australian Great Mark Waugh Names His Top Five T20 Players

Anshuman Roy Author Profile

Anshuman Roy is an author at Cricketaddictor. He has been working with the organization since January 2022 and he has written more than 5000 articles for the website.